All My Sons Moving Company 
USA AMS

Call (877) 295-1352
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
 
 
You are viewing 0 through 20 | Next >>Branch Home

ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
32659 3/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Appalling Customer Service & Miserable Moving Experience
Apt 1 Bedroom
I have used All My Sons and chose to use them for this move based on my prior experience, your competitive rates and availability. I could not be more disappointed with my experience. I called about a month before to schedule my move for Saturday March 28, 2015. One day last week, a representative called asking if I would mind rescheduling for Sunday and they would take $10/hour off my rate. I didn't mind and agreed to reschedule my move for Sunday afternoon. Then, Sunday at around 11:15, I received a voicemail. I called back after church and was told that there was no way my move was happening, there was an accident, a "tore up" truck, trucks not making it back from out of state, and that, literally, there was NOT A SINGLE THING that could be done. So, Monday was my only option. And the only consolation was an additional $10/hour off, which, when you think about what I'm paying to move, and what I would have been paid per hour at my full-time, career job that I was forced to take a personal day from to have my belongings moved, that really isn't much. I would also be willing to bet that a judge or attorney would agree that my $50 deposit would be considered contractually binding and that you all failed to meet your obligations, and caused me severe delays and financial loss that I am unable to recoup; you should really consider holding up your end of the deal. Additionally, Danny in the Atlanta "office" is the most condescending, ill-mannered person I've ever dealt with. You should be very worried about how he's representing your brand. In addition to explaining to me what a deposit and refund are, and how that process works with the bank, like I'm an imbecile, he laughed at me several times on the phone, and refused to deal with my complaints because "it's a state law that we can't go below $109.00/hour." I completely understand that accidents happen and I am fully aware of a how a business operates, but, I am a customer. I paid you for a service. I was as flexible and reasonable as possible. Yet, still wound up completely screwed, for lack of better words, and not a single person seemed to be concerned. And offering me a savings of $40 is insulting. I will NEVER use this company or any of your affiliates again, and I will make it my personal mission to ensure that no one I know in the metro Atlanta area does either. I voiced my complaints on instagram, using #AllMySonsMoving, and noticed that of the handful of images, several of them were negative reviews. You should probably remind your local affiliates of what you're all about and how you expect them to represent your brand, because I can tell you, in Atlanta, they're not meeting expectations. I just can’t believe that this is the level of service I received, and that expecting a reasonable response to my issues and your company’s blatant failure is expecting too much. And it's really unfair to the people actually doing the work, to show up to customer after customer that's angry and put out based on the service they're received from the office. I'll tell you, over 4 hours, you hear a lot.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA
, GA
32671 3/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Never Again
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
The movers cancelled on me an hour and a half after the time window they had originally given to me. When I called two weeks previous, I requested a morning pick up time, which they obliged. Called me the day before saying it would have to be pushed back from 1-4. Not happy but I said okay. I called every hour from 1-4 and they kept saying "They're coming, we'll let you know soon, we will get you taken care of." At 5:30, I get a call saying they weren't going to make it. This was completely terrible. If they had told me earlier in the day that they couldn't make it, I could have made other arrangements. I ended up renting a U Haul at 6:00 and moved everything with my mother, including mattress, washer/dryer/etc. We worked until 11 PM. If we hadn't, w would have had no where to sleep. Completely unacceptable.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA,
GA
32308 3/18/2015 12:00:00 AM Time 9 to 1 great job
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
they cared
Moving From
NORCROSS,
GA
Moving To
CARTERSVILLE
, GA
32250 3/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Todd & Chris are carring individuals
Unknown
Concern that the truck was not weighed in transit to verify charges.
Moving From
CANTON,
GA
Moving To
GREENSBORO,
GA
32244 3/14/2015 12:00:00 AM The small crew I was sent was reliable, careful and hard working people.
Other
I would have never imagine that what was promised to me upon signing up was not going to be fulfilled, a one day move with 5 people and 2 trucks! Instead, I get 3 men, one truck and one day rolled into the second day move. Simply unacceptable! Made the move very stressful and tiring beyond belief for me as a client and for the movers. Although they never complained and kept working hard. I am disappointed and upset beyond description.
Moving From
Atlanta,
GA
Moving To
Marietta
, GA
32248 3/13/2015 12:00:00 AM
Unknown
I originally asked for a morning move and while I realize this can not always be accomodated, the movers did not arrive until after 7pm. There was lack of communication on how late the move was going to be. I had to frequently call to get updates when I should have been the once recieving the call. In addition to the late arrival, the move was very poorly done. Damange was done to the hardwood floors, walls and furniture at BOTH properties. There were also several things left behind at the old house that were apparently not allowed to be moved, however this was not communicated to me when I was making a reservation. We had to rent a trailor for 2 days to finish the move after we paid over $700 for All My Sons to move ALL of our belongings. I also have not recieved a phone call from anyone about are property that was damaged and this is now 5 days out from the incident.
Moving From
FLOWERY BRANCH,
GA
Moving To
BUFORD,
GA
32200 3/10/2015 12:00:00 AM Guys were very thorough.
Unknown
Great service and completed in a timely fashion.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
DECATUR
, GA
32212 3/8/2015 12:00:00 AM The extra care taken in wrapping my furniture.
Unknown
My movers did an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time.
Moving From
LILBURN,
GA
Moving To
DULUTH,
GA
32189 3/8/2015 12:00:00 AM I thought Patrick and Joshua didn't good job.
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
MY experience was awful. I will never recommend your company and actually will discourage people from using you. The movers were the only good thing about my experience. The office people were awful. Never called to confirm my move the day before, never called the day of move to keep me posted on the situation. I had to do all the calling. My move was scheduled for Sat, 3/7 and didn't happen till 3/8. Joe was rude and not caring at all. I only got a 5% discount and deserve more. If this company really cares about their business I will get a call from the corporate office regarding what happened.
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA
, GA
32095 3/6/2015 12:00:00 AM
Apt 1 Bedroom
Moving From
MARIETTA,
GA
Moving To
DAVENPORT,
FL
31971 3/2/2015 12:00:00 AM The efficient and speedy move plus the friendly attitude of everyone involved.
Unknown
I felt that the movers were professional and went above and beyond my expectations.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA
, GA
31984 3/2/2015 12:00:00 AM Moving crew
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Cost more than projected
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA,
GA
31852 3/1/2015 12:00:00 AM Quick, timely and careful move
Unknown
Mike & Omar were hardworking, polite, and fantastic!
Moving From
GAINESVILLE,
GA
Moving To
, AK
31863 3/1/2015 12:00:00 AM Excellent.
Unknown
Excellent.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
DECATUR,
GA
32180 3/6/2015 12:00:00 AM The movers were courteous and friendly.
Townhouse
1. I had reserved an AM move weeks prior. When I received the confirmation call, they had me down for a PM move. After some back and forth, the agent was able to "move some things around" in order to accommodate our AM move. An earlier confirmation call (before the PM of 1 day before) would be more helpful to ensure the scheduling is accurate. 2. The movers were supposed to arrive between 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM. However, no one arrived until 10:15 AM and I did not get a call to let me know of the late arrival. 3. Patrick and Darion were courteous, however they did move rather slow, and ended up taking at least double the amount of time to pack up than they originally estimated. 4.One dresser was damaged. 5. When we sent them to the destination, my parents were there to meet them and get them started, my husband and I were going to head over there after the fact as we still had some things to finish up at the house. However upon their departure, Patrick nor Darion let us know that they won't be able to start unloading until receipt of payment. Had we known that, one of us would have followed them to the destination. Therefore, they sat around for about 30 minutes (time we were billed for) because we were not made aware of payment before unloading stipulation. 6. Patrick spoke with someone in the office and billed us for a 7:30 PM departure time, but they left at 6:30 PM. 7. Per the above question of "Quality Checkup During Your Move: Kermit" - I did not receive any quality checkup call.
Moving From
CUMMING,
GA
Moving To
SUWANEE
, GA
31897 2/28/2015 12:00:00 AM Worked very hard
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
It was great
Moving From
HIRAM,
GA
Moving To
DALLAS,
GA
31933 2/28/2015 12:00:00 AM The flexibility of having the movers shift furniture and make a pickup stop on the way to new home.
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Moving crew was very helpful and agreeable.
Moving From
GAINESVILLE,
GA
Moving To
GAINESVILLE
, GA
31896 2/28/2015 12:00:00 AM Convenience and ease of process
Small Office
Only issue was the window being 1-6 and then the movers showing up at 6 on the nose.
Moving From
SMYRNA,
GA
Moving To
MARIETTA,
GA
31750 2/22/2015 12:00:00 AM The movers were quick and friendly,very helpful and got the job done wonderfully.
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
The movers handled my items with care
Moving From
LILBURN,
GA
Moving To
LILBURN
, GA
31622 2/14/2015 12:00:00 AM Workers worked steady,
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Didn't. Get what I was quoted
Moving From
CUMMING,
GA
Moving To
GAINESVILLE,
GA


 
Copyright © 2009 All My Sons Moving & Storage, All rights reserved.