All My Sons Moving Company 
USA AMS

Call (877) 295-1352
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
You are viewing 0 through 20 | Next >>Branch Home

ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
33829 5/15/2015 12:00:00 AM Saretta Jones Move on May 15, 2015
Unknown
I want to be as polite as possible. Given that my appointment window was between 8:00 am to 10:00 am and I didn't receive any notification indicating that no one was coming during that particular time slot, should have been my que to cancel my move request. The movers finally arrived at 3:00 p.m. Dee was extremely polite and apologetic. However, it doesn't excuse the persistent arguing between the other two movers, the fact that one of them deeply scratched my table, the base of my ceiling fan is broken (which was packed very well however, someone mishandled majority of my boxes, and many things are fractured), and the finally the fact that I can't sleep in my bed because one of the movers, not Dee, poorly reassembled my bed which cost me over $1800. I have never had a move that took as long as this; I only had 2 bedrooms, living room, and a dining room - 7 hours later, half my stuff is scratched, broken, and what makes it best, I declined the additional insurance coverage and still paid your company over $1000. I will never use All My Sons Moving and Storage again. My television, in my room, still covered in shrink wrap. At least, provide your employees with the proper essentials to disassemble and reassemble furniture (screw gun would be nice). So now, I must find someone to fix the legs of my entertainment unit, my bed of which I can't sleep in, and attempt to restain my furniture.
Moving From
DULUTH,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA
, GA
33378 4/24/2015 12:00:00 AM I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE!!
Unknown
I don't know where to begin. First your staff is not responsible enough take the time to move clients without damaging their stuff. I have a $2500 pair of washer/dryer that has now half the resell value due to the dent your movers put in it. If I could give your company 0 stars I would. Please believe everyone that I know in the Roswell/Alpharetta area will surly hear about this. This is the WORST service I have ever used, I don't know how you guys remain in business. The prices your charge are outrageous I moved 2 mi from my old home took less than 3 minutes to get there and you charged me $160 travel fee. What type of busineas practice is this. If someone from this company does not reach out to me I will pursue this in a legal fashion. You were recommended to me and decided to try you BIG mistake. I had 4 movers also more than enough to ensure my stuff would not be damaged. There is damage to my home and my belonging.
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA,
GA
33314 4/21/2015 12:00:00 AM clean and caring.
Unknown
Edwardo, Cole and Sal arrived on time and got to the job. They were very careful with our equipment. Very obliging to carry items up a flight of stars. No problem. These guys were the greatest. Thanks
Moving From
MARIETTA,
GA
Moving To
POWDER SPRINGS
, GA
33194 4/17/2015 12:00:00 AM Swans reciew
Unknown
First of all the 4 men showed up 2 hours late, they never called me to let me know they were going to be late until 10:00am. They arrived here and the head mover said he had 3 new employees that he had never worked with before, huge red flag! They seemed very scattered and had No tools to take things apart so they had to use my husbands tools. They came here and backed up over all the holly bushes in the front yard and also were leaning my antiques on end and snapped off a foot of one of my antiques. Over all I was not happy with my service they clearly didn't know how to handle furniture as they dropped several prices a long with dumping the entire tool box out of the truck! The truck. The truck they had was too small so they had to make 2 trips. Just a very stressful expensive day. Would not recommend you to anyone. Scratches and dents all over my furniture just wanted them out of my house!
Moving From
TAYLORSVILLE,
GA
Moving To
CARTERSVILLE,
GA
33252 4/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Drive time hidden cost
Unknown
Moving showed up when they said and were quick. However they got lost and put us behind 3 hours. When it came to paying the manager on the phone charged me 1 hour for drive time. The 2 addresses are only 12 miles apart. Now I know I was going to be charged 1 hour drive time from their office and back but to be charged an additional hour to go 12 miles seems crazy. Not to mention our inconvenience of now being behind on our schedule. I asked the manager to waive the hour but to no avail he refused. Customer Service is about making the customers experience the best to encourage customers for life! Someone should teach him that. Oh well I guess I have learned my lesson. Never again
Moving From
BUFORD,
GA
Moving To
HOSCHTON
, GA
33147 4/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Edwardo and crew
Unknown
Awesome! very curteous, on time and took care of our furniture!!!
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA,
GA
33265 4/15/2015 12:00:00 AM Movers
Other
Overall , the movers did a great job! The only problem was that a few items, like plastic house plants were not moved.
Moving From
duluth,
GA
Moving To
Canton
, GA
33111 4/14/2015 12:00:00 AM I would give 0 stars if it were a choice.
Other
I used your service and it was the worst experience I ever had. I was quoted $375-$450 to move a one bedroom apartment without appliances. My original bill that was given to me was $1009. I BELIEVE THAT IS OUTRAGEOUS!!! So I had the movers just throw everything inside (what a mess) I still paid over $800 for an unfinished job. Not to mention they showed up 5 1/2 hours before our scheduled appointment time. So of course everything was not packed so I had to choices pay these guys $119 an hour to watch me pack or hire someone else to complete the job. I called and spoke to Danny several times and he was absolutely no help at all. I will try my best to make sure this does not happen to someone else.
Moving From
Dallas,
GA
Moving To
Douglasville,
GA
32916 4/6/2015 12:00:00 AM Not a happy customer
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Was expecting professional, fast and amazing service but got the opposite. movers were moving very slowly, had to tell the manager several times that they need to hurry up. some damage to furniture.
Moving From
ROSWELL,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA
, GA
32671 3/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Never Again
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
The movers cancelled on me an hour and a half after the time window they had originally given to me. When I called two weeks previous, I requested a morning pick up time, which they obliged. Called me the day before saying it would have to be pushed back from 1-4. Not happy but I said okay. I called every hour from 1-4 and they kept saying "They're coming, we'll let you know soon, we will get you taken care of." At 5:30, I get a call saying they weren't going to make it. This was completely terrible. If they had told me earlier in the day that they couldn't make it, I could have made other arrangements. I ended up renting a U Haul at 6:00 and moved everything with my mother, including mattress, washer/dryer/etc. We worked until 11 PM. If we hadn't, w would have had no where to sleep. Completely unacceptable.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA,
GA
33275 3/20/2015 12:00:00 AM Great Service!!
Other
All My Sons were very prompt! They actually finished ahead of their estimated time. Very courteous. Great Job with my move.
Moving From
ACWORTH,
GA
Moving To
ACWORTH
, GA
32308 3/18/2015 12:00:00 AM Time 9 to 1 great job
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
they cared
Moving From
NORCROSS,
GA
Moving To
CARTERSVILLE,
GA
32250 3/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Todd & Chris are carring individuals
Unknown
Concern that the truck was not weighed in transit to verify charges.
Moving From
CANTON,
GA
Moving To
GREENSBORO
, GA
32200 3/10/2015 12:00:00 AM Guys were very thorough.
Unknown
Great service and completed in a timely fashion.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
DECATUR,
GA
32212 3/8/2015 12:00:00 AM The extra care taken in wrapping my furniture.
Unknown
My movers did an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time.
Moving From
LILBURN,
GA
Moving To
DULUTH
, GA
32911 4/2/2015 12:00:00 AM I am very disappointed
Other
My husband and I had everything prepped and disassembled. 3 movers needed to load the furniture first then boxes if time and take 5 miles to new house and unload. We had allotted 3 hours and were willing to go over if necessary. I had to call the afternoon before because the company did not call me to tell me a time window. The morning of the move I received a call that the 3rd mover was not there and if I was willing to use 2. The 3 movers did arrive at 10:00 - the end of the 2 hour window given - and then started the paperwork ON MY CLOCK. The paperwork should have been done off my 3 hour time. The 2 movers not doing paperwork started wrapping - and proceeded to wrap for almost a full hour. There was not much furniture that needed wrapping but everything was wrapped with a blanket and tape and then the clear plastic and tape - and it took forever. They did not load the truck very efficiently - it was only 3/4 full when we finally said just go take it to unload so we could get moving. And there was already furniture/boxes belonging to someone else on the truck when it arrived! I specifically noted a washer or dryer and some boxes. That is supposed to be room for my stuff! One mover went to the restroom twice for over 10 minute. I understand that personal issues happen; my problem was that's 30 mins without a 3rd mover. One was unloading the truck and the other trying to carry furniture up without the 3rd mover - and that is when the damaged wall occurred. I witnessed the worst one. The unloaded furniture was stacking up as a result. I understand that damage may occur - what I am MOST disappointed about is NO ONE has contacted me to discuss the damage we incurred. One was pointed out during the move; the other damaged wall was not noticed until the movers left - and the damaged furniture was not noticed until after the movers left as well. It is almost a week later and NO ONE has called to discuss the damage that was listed. I planned on calling today - and your survey arrived first. So again - paperwork done on my time is not acceptable, long restroom breaks are not acceptable, slow movers taking most of the time to just wrap furniture is not acceptable, and not calling when damage is reported to discuss the damage and how to repair is not acceptable. I will be calling later today or tomorrow to discuss the damage - but you should have already called me.
Moving From
Lawrenceville,
GA
Moving To
Lawrenceville,
GA
32659 3/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Appalling Customer Service & Miserable Moving Experience
Apt 1 Bedroom
I have used All My Sons and chose to use them for this move based on my prior experience, your competitive rates and availability. I could not be more disappointed with my experience. I called about a month before to schedule my move for Saturday March 28, 2015. One day last week, a representative called asking if I would mind rescheduling for Sunday and they would take $10/hour off my rate. I didn't mind and agreed to reschedule my move for Sunday afternoon. Then, Sunday at around 11:15, I received a voicemail. I called back after church and was told that there was no way my move was happening, there was an accident, a "tore up" truck, trucks not making it back from out of state, and that, literally, there was NOT A SINGLE THING that could be done. So, Monday was my only option. And the only consolation was an additional $10/hour off, which, when you think about what I'm paying to move, and what I would have been paid per hour at my full-time, career job that I was forced to take a personal day from to have my belongings moved, that really isn't much. I would also be willing to bet that a judge or attorney would agree that my $50 deposit would be considered contractually binding and that you all failed to meet your obligations, and caused me severe delays and financial loss that I am unable to recoup; you should really consider holding up your end of the deal. Additionally, Danny in the Atlanta "office" is the most condescending, ill-mannered person I've ever dealt with. You should be very worried about how he's representing your brand. In addition to explaining to me what a deposit and refund are, and how that process works with the bank, like I'm an imbecile, he laughed at me several times on the phone, and refused to deal with my complaints because "it's a state law that we can't go below $109.00/hour." I completely understand that accidents happen and I am fully aware of a how a business operates, but, I am a customer. I paid you for a service. I was as flexible and reasonable as possible. Yet, still wound up completely screwed, for lack of better words, and not a single person seemed to be concerned. And offering me a savings of $40 is insulting. I will NEVER use this company or any of your affiliates again, and I will make it my personal mission to ensure that no one I know in the metro Atlanta area does either. I voiced my complaints on instagram, using #AllMySonsMoving, and noticed that of the handful of images, several of them were negative reviews. You should probably remind your local affiliates of what you're all about and how you expect them to represent your brand, because I can tell you, in Atlanta, they're not meeting expectations. I just can’t believe that this is the level of service I received, and that expecting a reasonable response to my issues and your company’s blatant failure is expecting too much. And it's really unfair to the people actually doing the work, to show up to customer after customer that's angry and put out based on the service they're received from the office. I'll tell you, over 4 hours, you hear a lot.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA
, GA
32909 3/27/2015 12:00:00 AM Lied to
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
I chose All My Sons moving to complete my move. The person on the phone told me they would help take apart my bed, put it back together, etc. Like professional movers. Not so much. The time I requested was ignored, after I agreed to an afternoon delivery they were another hour late. At the end of the move, the main guy was harassing me to go to a bank so I could tip them. I was blown away that not only my hourly rate changed from $109, to $129 for a 3rd guy, but that they did less that what I was told and then wanted me to leave my house to go to the closest bank to get cash. I refused to do that once I saw how much I was charged. I will never use you again. Liars, bad business and you did NOT do what you told me you would.
Moving From
ATLANTA,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA,
GA
32244 3/14/2015 12:00:00 AM The small crew I was sent was reliable, careful and hard working people.
Other
I would have never imagine that what was promised to me upon signing up was not going to be fulfilled, a one day move with 5 people and 2 trucks! Instead, I get 3 men, one truck and one day rolled into the second day move. Simply unacceptable! Made the move very stressful and tiring beyond belief for me as a client and for the movers. Although they never complained and kept working hard. I am disappointed and upset beyond description.
Moving From
Atlanta,
GA
Moving To
Marietta
, GA
32248 3/13/2015 12:00:00 AM
Unknown
I originally asked for a morning move and while I realize this can not always be accomodated, the movers did not arrive until after 7pm. There was lack of communication on how late the move was going to be. I had to frequently call to get updates when I should have been the once recieving the call. In addition to the late arrival, the move was very poorly done. Damange was done to the hardwood floors, walls and furniture at BOTH properties. There were also several things left behind at the old house that were apparently not allowed to be moved, however this was not communicated to me when I was making a reservation. We had to rent a trailor for 2 days to finish the move after we paid over $700 for All My Sons to move ALL of our belongings. I also have not recieved a phone call from anyone about are property that was damaged and this is now 5 days out from the incident.
Moving From
FLOWERY BRANCH,
GA
Moving To
BUFORD,
GA


 
Copyright © 2009 All My Sons Moving & Storage, All rights reserved.