All My Sons Moving Company 
USA AMS

Call (877) 295-1352
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
You are viewing 0 through 20 | Next >>Branch Home

ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
38674 1/2/2016 12:00:00 AM Recent Moving Experience on January 2, 2016
Unknown
I was highly disappointed with the office staff who did not inform me of a $149 travel time fee. I moved from one storage location to another a few minutes of the road with an 5-10 min at the most travel time. I wasn't told of the $149 up front otherwise, I would not have used your services. That is ridiculous to charge $149 for an up the street travel. I used your services before and that is the only reason why I chose to this time. I was not charged a $149 travel time fee then either and it was approximately the same distance then. The movers was pleasant, kind and thoughtful and I took that frustration out on them but apologized because I know this was not their fought but I was mislead from the beginning. I expected the 2hr minimum at $149 but and additional $149 for travel time was not mentioned to me and I was in disbelief. I will never use your services again because I don't appreciate your business practices of not being honest with your customers. Had I known of that additional charge, I could have been prepared to pay it if I chose to use your service after knowing of an additional $149 fee. But as I stated, no one informed me of a travel fee of $149. You will receive a formal complaint from me and I complaint to the BBB as well.
Moving From
KENNESAW,
GA
Moving To
MARIETTA
, GA
38318 11/23/2015 12:00:00 AM Issues with the Roswell GA office
House 3 Bedroom
The movers were very disrespectful with our belongings. Damage to household furniture along with our front door. Multiple attempts to contact Erica at the Roswell GA office with no return phone call. Terrible customer service.
Moving From
CONYERS,
GA
Moving To
CONYERS,
GA
38273 11/21/2015 12:00:00 AM Worst moving experience of my life!!
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
You wasted my entire day on Saturday by telling me that you could be there as early as 1:00pm and then not showing up until 5:00. It's November. It's dark at 5:00!! Then your driver tells me that he can pack the existing house that day but wouldn't be able to unload until the morning. What!?! I'm moving 3 miles down the road! It's not my fault you showed up so late. At that point your driver literally started to BEG me! "Please sir, please don't make us unload tonight sir." "I'll be forced to sleep in the truck again tonight sir and I just can't do that again sir." WHAT???? This is how you treat your employees???? You make them sleep on the truck!!!!! I felt terrible for the guy and was extremely uncomfortable with the whole situation. Honestly, I'm considering calling a local news channel and telling them about how you treat your drivers. This poor guy looked like he had been beaten up and thrown down a ravine. How safe do you think it was to have him driving a moving truck down the road in the dark??? I could not believe I was being put in this awful position. Unfortunately we were too committed to turn back. We had no choice but to give you guys the business. I felt terrible so I started helping the guys load at the old house and unload at the new house. This is exactly what I didn't want to do!!! This is what I was paying you for!! Paying you almost $1000 absolutely turned my stomach. You people screwed me, but don't think for a minute that this is over. My wife and I are pretty tech savvy and we're connected to all of the popular social media outlets. We'll be sure to spread the word.
Moving From
KENNESAW,
GA
Moving To
ACWORTH
, GA
38214 11/5/2015 12:00:00 AM Horrible Moving Experience
Other
I just spent over $650 on my move with All My Sons, they said they were professional and insured and bonded. They also said they have moved grandfather clocks before. They Broke my $5,000 clock lost one of my $250 paintings and offered me a whole $300 to pay for it all!! (gee thanks All My Sons!) DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!!!!
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA,
GA
37227 9/25/2015 12:00:00 AM Don't use .. Make sure to Be aware of Double talk...
Unknown
The double talked me into a bill that was insane! They say they don't bait and switch, but that is exactly what they do. Watch out for the use of their boxes.. I got 10 boxes at a cost of over $200.00. I moved the small items and all boxes myself ,they only moved furniture ( two bedrooms , couch loveseat, set of tables, 4 chairs ,dining table , 2 desk and chairs and 2 TV's to 1 1/2 miles away to my new home at a cost of $1200.00 . They only worked 3 hrs. INSANE!!! Never use the people.. Don't believe their hype...
Moving From
LAWRENCEVILLE,
GA
Moving To
LAWRENCEVILLE
, GA
35883 7/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Horrible experience, waiting on a call from Ashley with the customer care team
Other
Took 12+ hours for 4 inexperienced men to move a 1700 sq ft condo! Every large piece of furniture is damaged! Sleigh bed with 5 inch gouge, couch with stuffing coming out, dropped/damaged hutch doors, and pins to doors were lost, large cherry entertainment center with SEVERAL chips, dents,& dings, walls and doorways all dinged, scratched, and gouged. See the pics on Twitter. We paid for them to reasemble furniture, but this was not completed because movers were here until 11pm, and we were not going to continue to be charged after 12+ hrs. My husband was screamed at by the manager, and to top it off our credit card was charged over $2400 when our recipt we signed was only for $1332. We were originally told if we wanted to be moved in 5 hours, we would have to pay for 4 to move and 1 hour for travel.... This was not the case at all. These boys were very nice but TOTALLY inexperienced! One has worked 3 months...one 3 days and one it was his first day....explains why my furniture is damaged! I will be happy to submit pictures to you.
Moving From
CUMMING,
GA
Moving To
GAINESVILLE,
GA
35197 6/27/2015 12:00:00 AM Disappointing
Unknown
I used All My Sons for my first move, I went from a 5/3.5 house to a 3/2 house, and I was only charged $300.00 for 3 hours, they were very good movers then. So then I decided to use yall again for my move. It was the same mileage, they had less to move and I was charged over $1.000.00 dollars and they did not have to move as much. 2 of the 3 guys were always texting on there phones, taking alot of breaks. They did not move as well as the first movers, I had to unload 2 cabinets before they would move them, they took shelves out and never put them on the truck, and I still can't find 2 of my shelf's. They made a remark about how I packed my stuff, I told them everything went in the Master bed room and they left some stuff so I had to go back and move it myself. One of the guys made a comment to me and then said "that was rude". I just don't understand why it took them 5 hours to move when they didn't have to move as much as the first time yall moved me.
Moving From
DALLAS,
GA
Moving To
DALLAS
, GA
34183 5/27/2015 12:00:00 AM David & Joyce Kivett
Other
Worst experience I've ever had. Will let everyone I know about this move.
Moving From
WALESKA,
GA
Moving To
CANTON,
GA
34272 5/25/2015 12:00:00 AM Excellent, with one snafu
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
The move was excellent, but delayed by 1 day due to the fact that they were short a crew-member on moving day. Fortunately I had room in my calendar to adjust, but it did complicate things somewhat. Chris in Dispatch was very responsive.
Moving From
DAWSONVILLE,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA
, GA
33314 4/21/2015 12:00:00 AM clean and caring.
Unknown
Edwardo, Cole and Sal arrived on time and got to the job. They were very careful with our equipment. Very obliging to carry items up a flight of stars. No problem. These guys were the greatest. Thanks
Moving From
MARIETTA,
GA
Moving To
POWDER SPRINGS,
GA
33147 4/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Edwardo and crew
Unknown
Awesome! very curteous, on time and took care of our furniture!!!
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA
, GA
35961 7/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Unreliable X100
Other
Made arrangements for movers on 7/30. Was told they would arrive at 8am, at 8:30 I called and was told it was an 8-10 window. At 10:30 I called again and was told they were running behind it would be 12-4 and the dispatcher at the time Greg, said he would give me a call at noon regardless to let me know a more possible time. At 12:30 I call again because not a single person I spoke to ever bothered calling to let me know anything, spoke to Emily whom I believe was the locations supervisor, when I told her all the delays we got 'disconnected'. I called back immediately and she was 'in a meeting'. I have been working with customers for 25 years and this is the most unprofessional company I have ever come across. The final person I spoke to was Danny. After explaining everything for probably the half dozenth time that day he said it was probable they wouldn't even get to me, would I like to reschedule. Seriously? I had committed to turning in my apartment that day and was depending on your company to be there when they said they would be. Not only did that not happen but the blatant fact that they 'might just not get to me' was inexcusable. Booking a company that charges $159 per hour, you think they would at least be responsible and reliable. This is certainly an experience I have been sharing with any and all my community. The lack of empathy shown by every single person that I spoke too was reason enough to never want to do business with this company again. Perhaps a reminder that their customers time and commitments are just as important as theirs.
Moving From
DULUTH,
GA
Moving To
DULUTH,
GA
35172 6/19/2015 12:00:00 AM Just an OK Experience
Unknown
The upfront sales process was a good and fair experience. The actual execution of the move was fair at best. Given the relative simplicity of this residential move, I felt that the crew could have moved quicker and taken more care when moving the limited pieces of furniture (mostly the large, heavy items were left to the movers to move). The entire move took >9 hours which was quite higher than expected, but I presume this is due to the crew being paid hourly. Also, it wasn't until after the crew had left did we find several issues with the move: (1) missing pieces from the furniture (e.g. shelf tab holders); (2) bed frames not installed properly; (3) damage to HW floors; etc.
Moving From
ROSWELL,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA
, GA
35016 6/17/2015 12:00:00 AM The Best!
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
From the first time I called 'til the last item My closing was delayed day after day; Jessica and Chris were all, "Don't worry; we'll take care of you whenever you're ready!" Then I could only give them 48 hours' notice; still they made me feel like a VIP! The crew showed up precisely on time; handled my furnishings with great respect, yet moved like lightning! Mikal is a born leader; he and his outstanding team are so pleasant and totally professional! Moving can be stressful; I avoided that stress by engaging All My Sons, and encourage you to do the same!
Moving From
TALKING ROCK,
GA
Moving To
ELLIJAY,
GA
34262 5/30/2015 12:00:00 AM Recent move
Unknown
The movers did a great job and took excellent care of our furniture. I was unhappy with the office management. The communication was not as promised. Upon booking, I was told I would receive a phone call 48 hours prior to the move to let me know an arrival time. I had to call multiple times to get my move time. The movers were later than the time given and the office failed to communicate that information. I was also told that I would receive a phone call 1 hour into the move to check on progress- I never received that phone call. I was told that I would receive a phone call after the move to check on how the move went- that phone call was 11pm after I was sleeping. It is a shame to have great movers but such poor office staff. Based on the lack of communication- I would not recommend this company.
Moving From
MONROE,
GA
Moving To
MONROE
, GA
33829 5/15/2015 12:00:00 AM Saretta Jones Move on May 15, 2015
Unknown
I want to be as polite as possible. Given that my appointment window was between 8:00 am to 10:00 am and I didn't receive any notification indicating that no one was coming during that particular time slot, should have been my que to cancel my move request. The movers finally arrived at 3:00 p.m. Dee was extremely polite and apologetic. However, it doesn't excuse the persistent arguing between the other two movers, the fact that one of them deeply scratched my table, the base of my ceiling fan is broken (which was packed very well however, someone mishandled majority of my boxes, and many things are fractured), and the finally the fact that I can't sleep in my bed because one of the movers, not Dee, poorly reassembled my bed which cost me over $1800. I have never had a move that took as long as this; I only had 2 bedrooms, living room, and a dining room - 7 hours later, half my stuff is scratched, broken, and what makes it best, I declined the additional insurance coverage and still paid your company over $1000. I will never use All My Sons Moving and Storage again. My television, in my room, still covered in shrink wrap. At least, provide your employees with the proper essentials to disassemble and reassemble furniture (screw gun would be nice). So now, I must find someone to fix the legs of my entertainment unit, my bed of which I can't sleep in, and attempt to restain my furniture.
Moving From
DULUTH,
GA
Moving To
ATLANTA,
GA
33378 4/24/2015 12:00:00 AM I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE!!
Unknown
I don't know where to begin. First your staff is not responsible enough take the time to move clients without damaging their stuff. I have a $2500 pair of washer/dryer that has now half the resell value due to the dent your movers put in it. If I could give your company 0 stars I would. Please believe everyone that I know in the Roswell/Alpharetta area will surly hear about this. This is the WORST service I have ever used, I don't know how you guys remain in business. The prices your charge are outrageous I moved 2 mi from my old home took less than 3 minutes to get there and you charged me $160 travel fee. What type of busineas practice is this. If someone from this company does not reach out to me I will pursue this in a legal fashion. You were recommended to me and decided to try you BIG mistake. I had 4 movers also more than enough to ensure my stuff would not be damaged. There is damage to my home and my belonging.
Moving From
ALPHARETTA,
GA
Moving To
ALPHARETTA
, GA
33265 4/15/2015 12:00:00 AM Movers
Other
Overall , the movers did a great job! The only problem was that a few items, like plastic house plants were not moved.
Moving From
duluth,
GA
Moving To
Canton,
GA
33194 4/17/2015 12:00:00 AM Swans reciew
Unknown
First of all the 4 men showed up 2 hours late, they never called me to let me know they were going to be late until 10:00am. They arrived here and the head mover said he had 3 new employees that he had never worked with before, huge red flag! They seemed very scattered and had No tools to take things apart so they had to use my husbands tools. They came here and backed up over all the holly bushes in the front yard and also were leaning my antiques on end and snapped off a foot of one of my antiques. Over all I was not happy with my service they clearly didn't know how to handle furniture as they dropped several prices a long with dumping the entire tool box out of the truck! The truck. The truck they had was too small so they had to make 2 trips. Just a very stressful expensive day. Would not recommend you to anyone. Scratches and dents all over my furniture just wanted them out of my house!
Moving From
TAYLORSVILLE,
GA
Moving To
CARTERSVILLE
, GA
33252 4/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Drive time hidden cost
Unknown
Moving showed up when they said and were quick. However they got lost and put us behind 3 hours. When it came to paying the manager on the phone charged me 1 hour for drive time. The 2 addresses are only 12 miles apart. Now I know I was going to be charged 1 hour drive time from their office and back but to be charged an additional hour to go 12 miles seems crazy. Not to mention our inconvenience of now being behind on our schedule. I asked the manager to waive the hour but to no avail he refused. Customer Service is about making the customers experience the best to encourage customers for life! Someone should teach him that. Oh well I guess I have learned my lesson. Never again
Moving From
BUFORD,
GA
Moving To
HOSCHTON,
GA


 
Copyright © 2009 All My Sons Moving & Storage, All rights reserved.