All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



Cincinnati's Rating In 2017
4.6
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 

 See All Reviews  |  View Reviews By Branch

 See Cincinnati's Reviews for the year 2017 by choosing a page number  
 
1 2
 
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
50386 02-17-2017 All My Sons helped me move my daughters belongings to Georgia.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
ROSWELL
, GA
50194 02-09-2017 Fast
The guys did a 8 hour pack job in just a few hours wow!!! Fast and Friendly... Thanks All My Sons
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
49135 02-04-2017 Local move
The move went very well. The guys were very quick and efficient.
Moving From
FAIRFIELD,
OH
Moving To
HAMILTON
, OH
49165 02-04-2017 Excellent and very helpful
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
49238 02-04-2017 It was a successful move
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
49116 02-03-2017 Unethical, Terrible, Awful, Unprofessional.
I was ready to move and the movers showed up at what they claimed was 830a but were prepared to charge a completely different price than I was originally quoted. I was never told it was a 2 hr minimum, or that I had to have packing supplied used and that I would be charged for it. I was upset by this and when I spoke to a representative he continued saying that the notes stated I was told everything even though I wasn't. He even claimed he was the individual that called me the day before and that he went over it. However when I stood by the fact I was never told about it he immediately was willing to not charge me for packing supplies. I assume this is because he knew he never mentioned any of that information. If he had told me about I don't know why anyone would just willing give it away for free. Then when I told him that they need to get there shit together and he immediately threatened to pull his guys off the job. Frustrated and irate I said no And said I would pay the amount even though I was misled because I had no other alternative. The mover knew I was upset and because of that he said he would start the charges at 8:45 instead of 8:30 but they hadn't even started to move anything until after 9am. Then the first thing the movers said was that if I was going to tip them that it had to be in cash. At that point I felt obligated to tip. The guys milked it and moved as slowly as possible especially once we arrive at the apartment and moved in the stuff. With about 45 mins left I told them to just focus on getting everything in the apartment and if I had to I would put the couch and bed back together. They were able to get everything in the apartment and with about 10 minutes left I asked them to put the bed and couch together. One guy got the couch immediately but the other guy kept saying he left his tools in the truck and took 5 minutes to go get them. He then spent the next 2-3 minutes digging through his tools claiming he couldn't find the right tool. Due to this I didn't want to pay for an extra hour and said for him to take me off the clock and I had to put it back together myself. When he called in to confirm the move was completed he said it was 10:45 and it was a 2 hour job but I'm sure if you check your call times you will see it was 10:43. I tipped the guys and they left. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had. Which is interesting because the last time I moved I used a different company and couldn't have been happier with the service provided. I will never use all my sons again and will advise as many people as possible that your company is running a scam to get business then changing a different cost once you show up and people have no other options. Your employees are unprofessional, liars, and rude. This was my first and it will be my last time using this company.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
FORT THOMAS,
KY
49044 02-02-2017 Great Experience!!
Guys arrived ahead of time, loaded and unloaded and were done before I knew it. This is my 3rd move with the company, always pleasure doing business with.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
49010 02-01-2017 Very professional and stressless
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
HAMILTON,
OH
48830 01-28-2017 Great
Crew did an amazing job
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
BAY VILLAGE
, OH
48971 01-28-2017 Great but expensive
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
48768 01-27-2017 Moving doesn't have to suck.
I had a pipe burst in my rental and had to find a new place to live in a super short window of time. Moving is already a hassle - moving without any notice is another story. I called and a sales agent was in touch immediately - my choice of moving date wasn't even a question - name your date. When my moving crew showed up, I was half packed and feeling overwhelmed. They came in, took stock of the situation, and took everything off my hands. It was quick, friendly, and made me feel 10,000 times better about my situation. I'm sleeping in my own bed tonight, feeling thankful that all the things that are important to me are under one roof. Seriously, thank you. Peace of mind is priceless.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
48669 01-25-2017 Great crew
I would recommend All My Sons to all Thank You!!!
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
48687 01-25-2017 Move on January 35th.
The move went very smooth. The gentleman called a half hour prior to showing up as promised. They did not waste time that I noticed . The only problem I had was when talking to The original sales guy he was very smooth and really didn't explain the entire pricing up front such as the fuel price? Really? I had to pay $139 for travel to and from as well as a fuel price of 12%. Didn't seem right and or fair if you ask me. That all needs to be made clear before the guy calls you to set up a time.
Moving From
FLORENCE,
KY
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
48652 01-24-2017 Moving Experience
Movers showed up on time and was doing a great job until I discovered something missing. Called the office to let them know about it, but they have not got back with me.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
48561 01-21-2017 4987646
The movers were very helpful and courteous. They were a pleasure to work with.
Moving From
MAINEVILLE,
OH
Moving To
MASON
, OH
48912 01-21-2017 Great Help
Moving From
LEBANON,
OH
Moving To
EASLEY,
SC
48839 01-19-2017 John Vance Construction Manager
Move was quick efficient and professional ! The gentlemen on site made it happen. Please be sure they are thanked on my behalf for all their efforts. John
Moving From
WEST CHESTER,
OH
Moving To
WEST CHESTER
, OH
48424 01-19-2017 Not Titled
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
48467 01-19-2017 First Paid Move
Efficient, courteous, friendly, and professional. I had hopes for what I expected in this move and All My Sons went way beyond what I expected.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
48381 01-18-2017 Not Titled
Moving From
HAMILTON,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
48316 01-16-2017 Not Titled
Moving From
MILFORD,
OH
Moving To
BATAVIA
, OH
48333 01-14-2017 Friendly staff but expensive
The crew was very friendly, punctual, nice and polite. However, something did break during the moving process. They told my boyfriend about it but not me. I was the one who hired the movers, signed all the paperwork and paid, therefore I think they should have told me about it. Since I was unaware of the item being broke, I signed the paperwork saying that everything was ok. Also later we found out that the item broke because another item was not secured properly. Upon closer examination, that item was also broke. It was weights with a stand. The stand has straps on it to hold the weights on but the straps are not strong enough to hold the weights in during a move. They used the straps on the stand only to secure the weights. The strap broke during the move and the weights fell and broke the other item. Also, the staff dismantled part of our treadmill to fit through the doorways. They did not offer to put it back together once we arrived to the new home. Since they took it apart, it was very difficult to figure out how it went back together. Lastly, I thought your company was extremely expensive! I was quoted online for 99/hr. Then when I called, it was increased to 129/hr. Then add on all of the extra tax and fees and I paid 500 dollars to move 7 items. In the past I have always used two men and a truck and I had them move a lot more items about the same distance and it was nowhere near that expensive. Overall I was not very pleased with my moving experience and I will not be using your company or recommending it to anyone else.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
BURLINGTON,
KY
48268 01-14-2017 Carter Review
Great experience with All My Sons. The reason I gave a 4 for overall rating is price related. A $50.00 materials fee was not disclosed at the initial phone call and $50.00 of materials were not used.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
48169 01-13-2017 Not Titled
Great job Fast and professional
Moving From
LOVELAND,
OH
Moving To
BATAVIA,
OH
48212 01-13-2017 J Teat Move
I called All My Sons on Thursday and was able to get a crew to help load our household goods on Friday morning, as needed...great service. The moving crew (Leader- David Policastro, Cody Barnes, Travis Daniel) were all very professional, extremely courteous, and were very attentive to details, and they made sure that everything we needed to get done was in fact done and with a great attitude...great job!
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
, AK