All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



This Locations Rating In 2016
3.3
Based On 120 Reviews
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
Choose a page to cycle through all reviews   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
42404 11-15-2016 Residential
Very good
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
BATAVIA
, OH
42403 11-14-2016 Be skeptical about what the mover estimate quotes
Movers were fairly slow at loading the truck up. They were very friendly and polite. However it Took 3 guys over 8 hours to pick a truck which I would understand if they also had to pack up the items but when things are 95% already in boxes I would not expect it to take as long as it did. 2 guys seemed to do the majority of the lifting. The estimator was completely off in her estimate and would have required 2 trucks this was not correctly relayed to me or my wife. We also moved a bunch of stuff ourselves after the estimator was there to reduce the amount of stuff to pack into one truck. And we did not end up moving a washer and dryer, a big screen tv, a large patio table and 4 chairs which was there when the estimator came out to do the estimate. They ended up leaving a bunch of stuff in the house that did not fit in the truck. I paid for them to move 100% of the house and they only moved 90% I should have only paid 90% of the original quote.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
BATTLE CREEK,
MI
41988 10-31-2016 No Title Given
Great crew
Moving From
BLANCHESTER,
OH
Moving To
ASHEVILLE
, NC
41846 10-27-2016 No Title Given
Great experience the crew was amazing Thank you
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
MOUNT ORAB,
OH
41851 10-22-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
41794 10-22-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
SOMERVILLE,
OH
41793 10-22-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
LOVELAND,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
41664 10-18-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
RIPLEY,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
41753 10-17-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
41756 10-17-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
AMELIA,
OH
Moving To
WILMINGTON,
OH
41715 10-14-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
41225 09-29-2016 Excellent moving
Our crew was very polite and made the moving experience enjoyable
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
41044 09-17-2016 Good
It was tough job but did great.
Moving From
MASON,
OH
Moving To
MASON
, OH
41041 09-17-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
DAYTON,
KY
40882 09-15-2016 East 8 loft move
The guys did a great job with the move and were very helpful.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
LOVELAND
, OH
40822 09-15-2016 Just amazing
Dave and Austin were very kind helpful made my moving experience easy and enjoyable
Moving From
MIDDLETOWN,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI,
OH
40735 09-03-2016 Not The Best Move Experience
The movers were really nice and helpful but didn't do exactly what was expected. First off I was told that a typical move would last about 1 hour per room, I had four rooms but this took them over 6 hours to complete so I was charged a hell of a lot more money than estimated. I should have gotten one more guy, this I blame the company for not understanding the amount of stuff I had. I was very descriptive of what I had and what was needed. Then when I signed the papers there were charged on there that no one told me about. I was not told about the $50 equipment charge or the 10% fuel charge. I was told that I would have to put down a deposit of 1 hour which would cover all transportation charges and I would need to pay is for labor, this was not the case. I did call the office and they did take off the fuel charge but not the equipment charge. I was also told that the movers would take apart my bed which didn't happen since they didn't know how. So my dad and I had to do that part on our own (I pay you guys to do this for me). After we got loaded the truck took a different route, I can only assume taking a longer route to charge more in mileage but since i didn't have to pay milage that didn't matter but i did have to wait 20 minutes at my new apartment before they got there which I was charged for. When the movers unloaded they put mostly everything all in one room. I label boxes for a reason so they can be placed in the room they are labeled. Now I have to search for boxed move them to the appropriate room then unpack. This is again what I pay you guys for. The movers also scratched my wall and my floor. I'm not too concerned about this but this adds up with everything else. Probably the biggest thing I'm upset about is that I was told that didn't have to pack anything in a chest as the movers would handle it and wrap it up. They did not take out the drawers but moved it upside down messing up everything in the drawers. The drawers should have been taken out then the chest moved and the drawers put back in. Now I have to go through these drawers and organize them again. These drawers help office supplies so it may take a while. It also help some electronic items and pictures so I hope they all still work. I am not pleased with this company by any means. The guys we had were very nice and were a lot of help but I would have had 1 more guy and they would have been more attentive to detail in the move. I feel I had charged a lot of money for very mediocre service.
Moving From
FAIRFIELD,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
40693 09-03-2016 Great moving company!
Overall I think they did an amazing job! I have no complaints and would use them in the future. The crew was extremely polite and moved quickly. They followed instructions and handled my items with care. Per hour price was cheaper than competitors but I ended up paying about the same (if not more) in the "additional" fees (gas fee for example). The office staff that called me to confirm my move seemed new to the job. They stumbled over their words and repeated themselves. Hopefully that gets better with experience.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
FAIRFIELD,
OH
40597 08-28-2016 Terrible Experience
I had a very negative experience with this company. Despite specifically requesting afternoon time slots for packing up and delivery to the new house, the movers called / arrived at 9 am. They also ran out of space on the truck and we were forced to rent a UHaul truck and move the rest of our belongings ourselves, despite the fact that the salesperson had come to our home to estimate how much we had beforehand. After our possessions were unloaded from the truck, we were able to see that they had other peoples' items in the truck as well. When I called the office to complain, they threatened to empty our belongings into their warehouse, rather than deliver them. The movers also knocked a wheel off of our grill and leaned it against the deck so we could not tell that it was broken.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH
40695 08-27-2016 Disappointed in delivery
Appreciated them coming back when they couldn't open truck. But the china cabinet is in the back bedroom instead of the dining room. Bed was not setup. Nor the kitchen table like I specifically asked when I signed up. Boxes everywhere. No organization.
Moving From
MILFORD,
OH
Moving To
MILFORD,
OH
40571 08-27-2016 Horrible Experience
Took 9 hours to do a 5 hour move. They took a 30 minute break every 45 minutes. This does not include the one hour lunch break they took. I had 3 guys and one was MIA most of the time. They spent a lot of time on their cell phones and chatting to one another. I have never experienced a lazier crew. But at $149 an hour....it's in their best interest to move slow as hell. Never again! This company should be put out of business. It's gone way down hill from the first time I used them 5 years ago. Complaining to the office is a joke.
Moving From
FRANKLIN,
OH
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN
, OH
40553 08-27-2016 quick & easy move
we had a great experience with everyone from all my sons. the phone reps were super helpful and friendly, and our movers were careful and quick. we were swapping units with our tenant in our two-family home, and had some pieces that were very awkward/heavy on top on winding stairs and narrow hallways. the movers had no problem at all, and finished in a very timely fashion. overall, we are very satisfied with choosing all my sons for our move!
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
,
AK
40425 08-26-2016 My move
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
HAMILTON
, OH
40485 08-26-2016 Not Impressed
For the most part the move wasn't horrible, my original sales discussions with Jacob Black went fantastic, but the office staff seemed confused most of the times I talked to them and I had to provide the same information to them multiple times, as if they didn't always have it on hand. My crew chief was fantastic to work with, but the rest of the crew seemed lazy. They frequently complained to each other about having to move things, and they broke a lamp during the move, and didn't even dispose of the pieces of it or offer any discount or replacement option. Also when the crew showed up I was notified of a $50 cost of materials that was never explained to me earlier in the sales or office discussions. Overall the move wasn't horrible, but I would not choose All My Sons for moving out of my current situation.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
FRANKLIN,
OH
40316 08-15-2016 80% Great 10% ok 10% No thank you
If I had not paid over 2,000 dollars for the moving service I would be less demanding. But at that price I really expect every mover to be good, and every issue to be easily resolved.
Moving From
CINCINNATI,
OH
Moving To
CINCINNATI
, OH