All My Sons Moving Company 
USA AMS

Call (877) 295-1352
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
You are viewing 0 through 20 | Next >>Branch Home
Page: 1 Page: 2 Page: 3 Page: 4 Page: 5 Page: 6 Page: 7 Page: 8 Page: 9 Page: 10 Page: 11 Page: 12 Page: 13 Page: 14 Page: 15 Page: 16 Page: 17 Page: 18 Page: 19 Page: 20 Page: 21 Page: 22 Page: 23 Page: 24 Page: 25 Page: 26 Page: 27 Page: 28 Page: 29 Page: 30 Page: 31 Page: 32 Page: 33 Page: 34 Page: 35 Page: 36 Page: 37 Page: 38 Page: 39 Page: 40 Page: 41 Page: 42 Page: 43 Page: 44 Page: 45 Page: 46 Page: 47 Page: 48 Page: 49 Page: 50 Page: 51 Page: 52 Page: 53 Page: 54 Page: 55 Page: 56 Page: 57 Page: 58 Page: 59 Page: 60 Page: 61 Page: 62 Page: 63 Page: 64 Page: 65 Page: 66 Page: 67 Page: 68 Page: 69 Page: 70 Page: 71 Page: 72 Page: 73 Page: 74 Page: 75 Page: 76 Page: 77 Page: 78 Page: 79 Page: 80 Page: 81 Page: 82 Page: 83 Page: 84 Page: 85 Page: 86 Page: 87 Page: 88 Page: 89 Page: 90 Page: 91 Page: 92 Page: 93 

ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
41139 6/24/2016 12:00:00 AM 6/24/16
Unknown
The guys who came to move me were great. They were at my condo well within the specified time frame to start the move. I had no questions as everything was explained very clearly and concisely. I moved to new construction and they did miss me on first attempt, but we're back to my location super quick. All of the guys were very friendly and conscientious of where all the items had to go. Of they weren't in the right place, they moved them to where they needed to be. I would 100% recommend this moving company.
Moving From
BRANFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN
, CT
41142 6/24/2016 12:00:00 AM Kayl a
Unknown
Move was very professional Dwight and team were awesome however the price was very very high and misleading. Also they didn't put together my bed fully missing some screws but other then that team was great
Moving From
BRIDGEPORT/Walk up,
CT
Moving To
EAST HAVEN,
CT
41093 6/20/2016 12:00:00 AM al milek
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
the guys were great
Moving From
OXFORD 730-830,
CT
Moving To
DERBY
, CT
40991 6/13/2016 12:00:00 AM June 13th move
Unknown
The office staff were very helpful while I was making arrangements for the move. The crew that moved us to multiple locations were very professional and did excellent work. Our antiques were well cared for. They made the move easy for us. Thank you.
Moving From
MIDDLEBURY 9-10,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN,
CT
40954 6/11/2016 12:00:00 AM Utterly AMAZING!
Unknown
I was extremely happy with the move that All My Sons did for us! They moved our daughter from Stratford, CT to Hoboken, NJ and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. The movers were on time, professional, helpful, kind, friendly, etc. The sales agents were wonderful, too! They answered all our questions and couldn't have made the process go any better. I will definitely recommend All My Sons and use them again in any move I have! Thank you, All My Sons!
Moving From
STRATFORD/CCV on file,
CT
Moving To
HOBOKEN 630-730
, NJ
40946 6/11/2016 12:00:00 AM Excellent Move
Unknown
Crew was professional, curtious and polite. They took care of my possession like they were there own. They had a sense of humor and wee very easy to work with. The office workers we're excellent as well.
Moving From
VERNON ROCKVILLE 730-830,
CT
Moving To
STRATFORD/packing,
CT
41017 6/11/2016 12:00:00 AM WORSE MOVING COMPANY
Unknown
Only one mover was very nice and conscious of all items/furniture. My dressers seems like they have been flipped and everything was all over in drawers and hard to get out or open. My hanging items in boxes had been bent up and clothing all over mixed on bottom of box rather then them being hung up.The worse is the PRICING, INSANELY Overly PRICED. PEOPLE BE CAREFUL CAUSE THE HIDDEN FEES HAPPENS AT THE END! I WILL NEVER USE NOR RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL!
Moving From
ORANGE 7-8,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD
, CT
40909 6/9/2016 12:00:00 AM Fast service, quality is ok
Unknown
Moving From
STAMFORD 8-9,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD/TABLET,
CT
40895 6/9/2016 12:00:00 AM Moving day
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Fernando and crew were excellent and timely
Moving From
DANBURY 7-8,
CT
Moving To
DANBURY
, CT
40880 6/8/2016 12:00:00 AM Super Quick and Effecient
Unknown
The movers showed up on time and got right to work. The were very polite and professional. I was highly impressed by how fast they were able to pack up my furniture and move it down 3 flights of stairs. I was amazed how quickly they unpacked the truck and got my stuff set up. The whole move only took 3.5 hours and that included 40 minutes of driving to my new place. I highly recommend using All My Sons and will use them again for my next move.
Moving From
MIDDLETOWN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
ENFIELD,
CT
40875 6/7/2016 12:00:00 AM Efficient movers
Unknown
The movers were very friendly and right on time. They really cared about doing a good job and got to work right away.
Moving From
BRANFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
STRATFORD/AMS
, CT
40833 6/6/2016 12:00:00 AM Don't know what this means
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Very satisfied handling this long distance by phone for my daughter
Moving From
HAMDEN,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN 7-8,
CT
40711 5/31/2016 12:00:00 AM Got the job done...but not great
Unknown
Everything got to where it needed to go, but slowly. The move, estimated at around 2-3 hours, ended up taking five hours, and I'm not sure that was entirely due to me. I may have a lot of stuff, but most of the stuff just needed to get thrown into boxes and moved into the truck. A lot of the stuff wasn't put into boxes at all—even little things like an old computer or a printer or clothes in a drawer. It means that while everything is in the storage unit, it's going to take a lot longer to take it all out. (That said, that may have partly had to do with the fact that they didn't have enough boxes on hand.) A few other complaints—they didn't arrive super late, but their scheduled arrival time was 7-8, and they arrived after 8. (Note that regardless of when they arrive, I have to be ready for them at 7am.) I also didn't get a heads up from them of when they were arriving—I had to call the office to find out when they'd arrive. I don't have a lot of experience with movers, so this complaint may be reflective of moving more generally, not of these movers, but they seemed to move quite slowly. It seemed like as soon as they arrived they clocked in and then promptly left to go get smoothies at a nearby grocer. I get that I shouldn't expect them to work non-stop, but I do expect them to work diligently and minimize their breaks while they're on the clock. Lastly, I came out when they were sitting in the truck and I hadn't seen them for about 15-20 minutes. They asked if I was ready to go. However, they had left items (a lamp, bedding, some extension cords, and my diploma rolled up in a tube) unpacked and lying around. It's not clear to me why they felt those didn't need to be packed—I had very clearly marked everything that wasn't leaving the apartment (a couple of bags in a completely different room). I should note that my movers were courteous, respectful, and took good care of my furniture. The storage unit is well-packed (box issue noted above notwithstanding), and I appreciated the efforts that All My Sons made to ensure that the movers arrived first thing in the morning. However, I felt like I paid for 5.75 hours of moving (including the hour of travel time) but only got about 4 hours' worth. In short, I feel like I paid a lot of money for a less-than-perfect job.
Moving From
NEW HAVEN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN/packing
, CT
40723 5/31/2016 12:00:00 AM Disappointed
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
I moved yesterday from my 1 bedroom apartment to a storage unit and I was fairly disappointed. When I spoke with the agent two days before my move, she stated that the movers had 30 min to get to and 30 min to get from my apartment/storage unit; she also stated that the hourly rate started when the movers arrived at my apartment. I was shocked yesterday when I was charged for this transportation time. It was NOT made clear to me that this was factored into the total cost. Additionally, one of the movers ripped my mattress cover while taking it down the stairs. He then offered me the option to buy an additional mattress cover from All My Sons. When I was about to lock up my storage unit, I noticed my desk was scratched when I know previously it was not. Before the crew left, the driver gave me the evaluation form yesterday, he stood right next to me as I filled it out and I felt like I couldn't be honest while he was hovering over me. I was not at all pleased with this experience and I would not recommend this company to anyone or use it for subsequent moves. If you would like to be in touch with me about this, please call me at 401-215-6318.
Moving From
NEW HAVEN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN/packing,
CT
40786 5/31/2016 12:00:00 AM Fantastic job your movers did. So refreshing to see such hard workers with great personality!
Other
From start to finish your movers made myself and my fiance at ease in a stressful situation. They are professional, nice and very appropriate.
Moving From
BRIDGEPORT 730-830,
CT
Moving To
MILFORD
, CT
41053 5/28/2016 12:00:00 AM Ok
Unknown
The movers were very freindly and quick. Only complaint was an end table was broken.
Moving From
STAMFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
ROCKY HILL,
CT
40682 5/27/2016 12:00:00 AM Move from CT to MA
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
We were so pleased and impressed with the professionalism of the movers. They truly were polite, caring and receptive to every request and took care of wrapping our furniture in a respectful manner. They were efficient and worked quickly.
Moving From
ENFIELD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
EAST LONGMEADOW
, MA
40613 5/27/2016 12:00:00 AM Rock stars
Unknown
The guys were great!!!
Moving From
SOMERS 11-4,
CT
Moving To
SOMERS,
CT
40689 5/27/2016 12:00:00 AM Thank you for great service!
Unknown
Pleasant, efficient, respectful team.
Moving From
GUILFORD/All Day,
CT
Moving To
Stratford ams 9-10
, CT
40544 5/23/2016 12:00:00 AM Marianne Enes Move
Unknown
Professional, hard working, hard working, polite, neat, careful - did I say hard working. Made my move a breeze!
Moving From
MIDDLETOWN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
Manchester,
CT


 
Copyright © 2009 All My Sons Moving & Storage, All rights reserved.