All My Sons Moving Company 
USA AMS

Call (877) 295-1352
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
You are viewing 140 through 160 | << PreviousNext >>Branch Home
Page: 1 Page: 2 Page: 3 Page: 4 Page: 5 Page: 6 Page: 7 Page: 8 Page: 9 Page: 10 Page: 11 Page: 12 Page: 13 Page: 14 Page: 15 Page: 16 Page: 17 Page: 18 Page: 19 Page: 20 Page: 21 Page: 22 Page: 23 Page: 24 Page: 25 Page: 26 Page: 27 Page: 28 Page: 29 Page: 30 Page: 31 Page: 32 Page: 33 Page: 34 Page: 35 Page: 36 Page: 37 Page: 38 Page: 39 Page: 40 Page: 41 Page: 42 Page: 43 Page: 44 Page: 45 Page: 46 Page: 47 Page: 48 Page: 49 Page: 50 Page: 51 Page: 52 Page: 53 Page: 54 Page: 55 Page: 56 Page: 57 Page: 58 Page: 59 Page: 60 Page: 61 Page: 62 Page: 63 Page: 64 Page: 65 Page: 66 Page: 67 Page: 68 Page: 69 Page: 70 Page: 71 Page: 72 Page: 73 Page: 74 Page: 75 Page: 76 Page: 77 Page: 78 Page: 79 Page: 80 Page: 81 Page: 82 Page: 83 Page: 84 Page: 85 Page: 86 Page: 87 Page: 88 Page: 89 Page: 90 Page: 91 Page: 92 Page: 93 

ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
38208 11/18/2015 12:00:00 AM Great move from CT to SC!
Unknown
All My Sons made a difficult process smooth as they moved our household contents from CT to SC. Their team was efficient, courteous and helpful at both ends. While we packed most of the smaller items, they did a fantastic job of packing up the big pictures, lamps & bulky furniture. Not one thing was damaged. Would definitely recommend them!
Moving From
CANTON,
CT
Moving To
ARLINGTON
, VA
38054 11/17/2015 12:00:00 AM Don't know what info you're looking for here
Apt 1 Bedroom
See above "Review Title"
Moving From
WATERBURY 9-10,
CT
Moving To
WATERBURY flat card,
CT
37919 11/16/2015 12:00:00 AM Today's move
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Everything went smoothly but they arrived a half hour later than told to me. then when moving one of my dressers, they dropped the drawers out onto the ground. Now they are perenantly dented.
Moving From
NEW MILFORD 9-10,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN
, CT
37941 11/14/2015 12:00:00 AM Hard working crew
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
We were overwhelmed. All My Sons took on our job when the company we had hired cancelled for a bigger pay day. Alex and his crew did everything they had to do to make our move as smooth as possible. They were polite, courteous and hard working.
Moving From
NAUGATUCK 830-930,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLEBURY,
CT
37900 11/14/2015 12:00:00 AM Portelance move.
Apt 1 Bedroom
I could not have been more pleased with the efficiency and friendliness if the moving team. They did an outstanding job.
Moving From
MYSTIC 830-930,
CT
Moving To
NORWICH
, CT
37864 11/11/2015 12:00:00 AM Worst move in my life
Unknown
I am surprised you would send this email. This had to be the worst move in my entire life and I was raised in the military where we moved every few years. It took 11 hours to move a 2 bedroom apartment. No boxing and the kitchen was already moved. When I moved into my condo not only was boxing done, including the kitchen, but the whole move as 5 hours. Two times 2 of the workmen were nowhere to be found and it took them 2 hours to drive from Stamford to Wilton. When I was informed all was in and I asked where my 3rd TV was. They found it with the mount broken. Now I have to wonder what else is missing but broken on the truck. Then one of the guys spends at least 1/2 hour trying to fix (of which I had to pay). When this was not included on the paperwork I insisted it be included. Now he has to photograph it. I said you already did and he said that he was told he did not but now it needs to be. When we went to take a photo all of a sudden it looked fixed. That is until we put the TV on the Mount and it broke off again. This is extremely shady business practice and I am appalled that you company condones this. Two of the workers, including the manager, were lazy and unproductive. Finally I started moving myself and that is the only reason this did not go on longer. I moved more in 1/2 hour than both of the others combines. One was trying to put a lightweight chair on dolly that did not fit so was having a hard time. I took another chair (same type) and walked it to the truck in half the time he took. He took one item at a time even if it only weighed 5 pounds. This was clock inflation at its finest, but pathetic. A 54 year old women can handle more than they could. I expect my TV to either be fixed or replaced and truthfully I expect to get a refund on a few of the hours. The manager on site was a bully and spend more time arguing with the crew than working. As a single woman I did not want any part of him anymore and so paid but I will be putting a hold on the charge if I do not receive a call today to try to make me whole. This is a poor excuse of management and I will be sure to pass on my experience, especially if I am not made whole, to as many as I can reach. In case you are wondering it would not just be my work. The building manager was there the whole time and was also surprised on lack of professionalism and timing by the crew. He more than once commented to me about how bad they were and surprised about how much time they took. He will not be recommending All My Sons to the tenants that is for sure. I ended up paying more than the highest quotes but they would have done it in 1/2 the time. And I would not have had to do the work myself. Plus we left all my pictures and I did not want to pay another 3 hours for them to get on the truck. Oh also did not mention that they used my cart for moving as they did not have good equipment.
Moving From
STAMFORD 9-10,
CT
Moving To
WILTON take scrap cardboard,
CT
37890 11/8/2015 12:00:00 AM Very good movers and fast!
Unknown
Movers worked very fast and efficiently, no complaints after the move started. They were an half hour late for arrival though which had me worried for a few minutes that they weren't coming but once they came they worked extremely well. Everything was perfect otherwise!
Moving From
CLINTON 830-930,
CT
Moving To
GUILFORD
, CT
37848 11/5/2015 12:00:00 AM NYC
Apt 1 Bedroom
The crew was great. No problem there. I was disappointed in the price though. I didn't move very much, and was quoted $1025 at the outset. Then, the week of the move, it jumped to $1600, described by the office person as the highest possible number, which probably wouldn't happen, but just in case. Then, after the completion of the move, $1900. That's almost twice the original estimate. Oh well, wasn't much I could do at that point...
Moving From
WEST HARTFORD l/m 9-10,
CT
Moving To
JACKSON HEIGHTS,
NY
37764 11/5/2015 12:00:00 AM David Putnam Move
Unknown
The move went well. It was timely. All movers were professional.
Moving From
PLAINVILLE 7-8,
CT
Moving To
SACO
, ME
37673 10/31/2015 12:00:00 AM Customer review
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
I have never previously experienced just a wonderful moving crew. Alex and crew were so helpful, tightening screws, making sure I checked the placement of items and just being genuinely pleasant. They completed the move accurately but quickly.
Moving From
WEST HARTFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
NEWINGTON,
CT
37699 10/31/2015 12:00:00 AM Move
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
I had asked for wardrobe boxes and they did not bring them. It was more difficult to transport the clothes - they had to wrap them in moving blankets (that were probably dirty).
Moving From
NORWALK 7-8,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN
, CT
37651 10/29/2015 12:00:00 AM Excellent
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Very friendly and courteous staff
Moving From
HAMDEN 830-930,
CT
Moving To
MILFORD,
CT
37625 10/27/2015 12:00:00 AM 67 fairmont ave
Unknown
I was so pleased with your wonderful staff - as the wife of a business owner of a large company your employees are a direct representation of management. You should be very happy with your staff and treat them well because good staffing isn't always easy to find. Thank you again to the wonderful and kind gentlemen.
Moving From
STAMFORD 9-10,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD
, CT
37566 10/24/2015 12:00:00 AM Excellent
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
Really great job! Completely professional and handled my belongings with the utmost care. 5 stars plus!
Moving From
STAMFORD 9-10,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD,
CT
37532 10/22/2015 12:00:00 AM Joe Goodman
Unknown
The move team did an outstanding job. They were professional, friendly, efficiently, and helpful.
Moving From
FAIRFIELD 830-930,
CT
Moving To
FAIRFIELD/coi
, CT
37613 10/17/2015 12:00:00 AM Great Crew!
Unknown
The crew was amazing. Very polite and patient. They packed all our furniture nicely. Time was used very efficiently and we couldn't have been more pleased.
Moving From
HAMDEN 8-9,
CT
Moving To
CHESHIRE,
CT
37365 10/12/2015 12:00:00 AM Furniture move ...
Unknown
Was on the fence whether to have my husband and friends move the furniture, or hire. I'm so glad we used your organization. It was seamless - and the guys were so nice and professional. If ever needed again, I wouldn't hesitate contact you.
Moving From
FAIRFIELD 830-930,
CT
Moving To
MILFORD
, CT
37700 10/27/2015 12:00:00 AM Expensive and Some Issues
Apt 2 Bedroom or more
I was referred to this agency by a friend who had used them. They answered my inquiry quickly and sent an estimator out very promptly. I received the quote the following day which was nearly $4,000 to move 3 hours away, all inclusive, or $1100 just to load my own truck. I opted to use my own truck (at a cost of $400 vs. $2,900 more). We agreed to an 8:30-9:30 start time. The movers arrived at just after 10AM with an enormous truck that we weren't using (and for which I was charged over $100 in "fuel surcharge"). I'm unclear why you would travel over an hour in a freight truck vs. just coming in company car/truck when it was just moving help I needed - I guess as a way to charge more. The movers were friendly enough, but they took longer than 3 hours (my move to this house took 2 with a competing company) and of this, 40 minutes was "on break" while I ran out to get additional furniture pads. They requested 18 more pads and used 3. I paid the rental on 18. During the time I was gone to get them, my friend at the job site said they stopped working, and yet at the end, I was charged 1/2 hour of "overtime". As a result of them arriving late, taking a 40 minute break, and taking over 3 hours to load the truck I was 2 hours late for the mover on the other end and had to pay them an additional $200 for their overtime. Further, these guys loaded all the glass and breakable things clearly marked "fragile" on the BOTTOM of the truck - fortunately it was all in sterlite totes and there was no damage. I would definitely not recommend again and I have put in a dispute with my credit card company on the overtime charges. One last note - you will have to sign 20 waivers if they only load the truck including 1 that absolves them of all liability even during the loading phase (this makes no sense, since it is the only time they are actually handling anything).
Moving From
WEST SUFFIELD,
CT
Moving To
WEST SUFFIELD/930-1030,
CT
37829 10/24/2015 12:00:00 AM Strong Corporate - Some weakness with the Actual Move
House 2 Bedroom
My moving experience overall was pretty good. Keith Wagstaff was very flexible in accommodating my schedule for an estimate, which we worked on together. On the actual moving day, the crew arrived on time and started out strong. Having said that, the crew did end up breaking three things. Not great, but things happened. Keith and the team worked with me thereafter to make it right, and they were responsive and cared. So while not flawless on the move itself, they did the right things from a customer service perspective. I would use them again, but probably ask for extra men and care.
Moving From
WEST HARTFORD 8-9,
CT
Moving To
NEWINGTON/packing
, CT
37513 10/19/2015 12:00:00 AM Taking the Stress out of Moving
Unknown
I cannot thank you enough for a wonderful 3-man crew that was thoughtful, polite, careful and considerate. Stretch was the leader of the crew and they were amazing. I was dealing with moving furniture into a condo reno that was not complete and they wrapped-up my furniture to make sure it would not get any dust on it. I cannot say enough about these 3 men.
Moving From
STAMFORD 9-10,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD,
CT
37502 10/19/2015 12:00:00 AM Best move ever!!
Unknown
We have moved 5 times in the last 12 years, 3 of those in the last 2 year, and this was the smoothest, fastest and most stress free of all of them. The crew we had were all very efficient, pleasant and professional. I have never been so relaxed during a move. It was a great value and then even came in under the estimate!!
Moving From
STRATFORD 830-930,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN
, CT


 
Copyright © 2009 All My Sons Moving & Storage, All rights reserved.