All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



This Locations Rating In 2016
3.4
Based On 113 Reviews
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
Choose a page to cycle through all reviews   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
39651 07-10-2016 Good experience
The 3 movers were great. They worked hard & fast. Very nice & respectful. The only problem is a very expensive mattress was ripped on the bottom by the crew. He took pictures & said someone will call me. No call yet. My review may change if I don't get a response about this. Time will tell I guess.
Moving From
WEST HAVEN 730-830,
CT
Moving To
WEST HAVEN
, CT
39591 07-09-2016 My move
Great staff. Little late but so nice. Very careful and couteous and efficient. Will use them again. This is our 2nd move with them
Moving From
ROCKFALL 7-8,
CT
Moving To
ROCKFALL,
CT
39541 07-09-2016 Seymour Move
Great job, the crew was on time, friendly and worked efficiently and safely. Everything was finished on time. Great work.
Moving From
DERBY 7-8,
CT
Moving To
SEYMOUR
, CT
39563 07-08-2016 Unorganized and expensive
Guys were nice but not organized with moving...I requested five clothes boxes and they told me they werent told to bring them..did not appreciate having to use my garbage bags to last minute pack. The elevator in my building died and it seems that held up the guys and they eventually used the stairs...ultimately I had to pay overtime and the guys left alot of my stuff at my old apt. It was left a mess. And now I have to hire movers to finish the job. I paid more than I expected at 2000...and I was never told that they wouldnt take open boxes or food until they got there.
Moving From
NEW BRITAIN 8-9,
CT
Moving To
NEW BRITAIN,
CT
39494 07-02-2016 A tired but hard working crew.
Very hard working and polite crew. I would hire these men to work for me. Unfortunately, the crew showed up to my house after making another move, and were very tired. By the time they got to my final destination, they were, in their words, running on fumes. My girlfriend and I had to pitch in and carry part of the load. They did work their butt's off until the end though. The delivery truck would not start after the first pick up, and I had to arrange to have jumper cables brought to the house, and jump the truck with my vehicle. This cost more than 30 minutes of time, of which I was supposed to be off the clock, but I believe I only got clocked out for 15 minutes. The truck was empty and closed up at 7:15, yet I was clocked out at 7:30. I can only assume that 15 mins was when I signed the final bill. While part of the experience was both frustrating and comical, the crew gave it their all and were enjoyable. We felt so bad for the crew that we did not want to discuss the matter of being overbilled for the day. While I would recommend All My Sons to a friend, I would advise them to keep an eye on the clock and speak up.
Moving From
SANDY HOOK,
CT
Moving To
NEWTOWN 11-4
, CT
39490 07-02-2016 Better assessment, planning next time
In retrospect I think that the assessor (Keith) underestimated the time it would take to pack and load us at our home. We chose AMS because we wanted a full service moving company, including unloading and unpacking at our destination. The move was being paid for by my wife's employers, so price was not really an issue. We would have paid (much) extra for help on the destination end, but there was no time. I feel that we should have packed and/or loaded a day before the move, which Keith had considered at one point. This also meant that the guys were rushed at the packing stage, which led to some problems unpacking.
Moving From
HAMDEN 630-730,
CT
Moving To
LEXINGTON/packing,
MA
39556 07-01-2016 Caputo Move
Moving From
STAMFORD 8-9,
CT
Moving To
WESTPORT
, CT
39600 07-01-2016 great move once again!
This is our 2nd move with 3 girls to and from apes and houses. Very professional and careful and easy to work with. Furniture placement and loading and unloading went very smooth. Headboards were taken off and on, big worry for mom!
Moving From
HAMDEN 630-730,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN,
CT
39394 06-27-2016 My move with All My Sons
Our experience was extremely positive. The movers showed up early (who doesn't love that)! They were very reassuring when I expressed my anxiety over moving one item in particular that promised to be a challenge. They were very professional, took great care with the items, were very knowlegable about how to pack and transport the items, and showed care and concern for us, and our posessions. It was not an easy move, and the three men managed it perfectly. We cannot say enough good things about them.
Moving From
DANBURY 830-930,
CT
Moving To
WOODBURY
, CT
39316 06-24-2016 Kayl a
Move was very professional Dwight and team were awesome however the price was very very high and misleading. Also they didn't put together my bed fully missing some screws but other then that team was great
Moving From
BRIDGEPORT/Walk up,
CT
Moving To
EAST HAVEN,
CT
39314 06-24-2016 6/24/16
The guys who came to move me were great. They were at my condo well within the specified time frame to start the move. I had no questions as everything was explained very clearly and concisely. I moved to new construction and they did miss me on first attempt, but we're back to my location super quick. All of the guys were very friendly and conscientious of where all the items had to go. Of they weren't in the right place, they moved them to where they needed to be. I would 100% recommend this moving company.
Moving From
BRANFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN
, CT
39260 06-20-2016 al milek
the guys were great
Moving From
OXFORD 730-830,
CT
Moving To
DERBY,
CT
39192 06-13-2016 June 13th move
The office staff were very helpful while I was making arrangements for the move. The crew that moved us to multiple locations were very professional and did excellent work. Our antiques were well cared for. They made the move easy for us. Thank you.
Moving From
MIDDLEBURY 9-10,
CT
Moving To
MIDDLETOWN
, CT
39102 06-11-2016 Utterly AMAZING!
I was extremely happy with the move that All My Sons did for us! They moved our daughter from Stratford, CT to Hoboken, NJ and it couldn't have gone more smoothly. The movers were on time, professional, helpful, kind, friendly, etc. The sales agents were wonderful, too! They answered all our questions and couldn't have made the process go any better. I will definitely recommend All My Sons and use them again in any move I have! Thank you, All My Sons!
Moving From
STRATFORD/CCV on file,
CT
Moving To
HOBOKEN 630-730,
NJ
39152 06-11-2016 Excellent Move
Crew was professional, curtious and polite. They took care of my possession like they were there own. They had a sense of humor and wee very easy to work with. The office workers we're excellent as well.
Moving From
VERNON ROCKVILLE 730-830,
CT
Moving To
STRATFORD/packing
, CT
39264 06-11-2016 WORSE MOVING COMPANY
Only one mover was very nice and conscious of all items/furniture. My dressers seems like they have been flipped and everything was all over in drawers and hard to get out or open. My hanging items in boxes had been bent up and clothing all over mixed on bottom of box rather then them being hung up.The worse is the PRICING, INSANELY Overly PRICED. PEOPLE BE CAREFUL CAUSE THE HIDDEN FEES HAPPENS AT THE END! I WILL NEVER USE NOR RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL!
Moving From
ORANGE 7-8,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD,
CT
39070 06-09-2016 Moving day
Fernando and crew were excellent and timely
Moving From
DANBURY 7-8,
CT
Moving To
DANBURY
, CT
39155 06-09-2016 Fast service, quality is ok
Moving From
STAMFORD 8-9,
CT
Moving To
STAMFORD/TABLET,
CT
39055 06-08-2016 Super Quick and Effecient
The movers showed up on time and got right to work. The were very polite and professional. I was highly impressed by how fast they were able to pack up my furniture and move it down 3 flights of stairs. I was amazed how quickly they unpacked the truck and got my stuff set up. The whole move only took 3.5 hours and that included 40 minutes of driving to my new place. I highly recommend using All My Sons and will use them again for my next move.
Moving From
MIDDLETOWN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
ENFIELD
, CT
39054 06-07-2016 Efficient movers
The movers were very friendly and right on time. They really cared about doing a good job and got to work right away.
Moving From
BRANFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
STRATFORD/AMS,
CT
38985 06-06-2016 Don't know what this means
Very satisfied handling this long distance by phone for my daughter
Moving From
HAMDEN,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN 7-8
, CT
38957 05-31-2016 Fantastic job your movers did. So refreshing to see such hard workers with great personality!
From start to finish your movers made myself and my fiance at ease in a stressful situation. They are professional, nice and very appropriate.
Moving From
BRIDGEPORT 730-830,
CT
Moving To
MILFORD,
CT
38923 05-31-2016 Got the job done...but not great
Everything got to where it needed to go, but slowly. The move, estimated at around 2-3 hours, ended up taking five hours, and I'm not sure that was entirely due to me. I may have a lot of stuff, but most of the stuff just needed to get thrown into boxes and moved into the truck. A lot of the stuff wasn't put into boxes at all—even little things like an old computer or a printer or clothes in a drawer. It means that while everything is in the storage unit, it's going to take a lot longer to take it all out. (That said, that may have partly had to do with the fact that they didn't have enough boxes on hand.) A few other complaints—they didn't arrive super late, but their scheduled arrival time was 7-8, and they arrived after 8. (Note that regardless of when they arrive, I have to be ready for them at 7am.) I also didn't get a heads up from them of when they were arriving—I had to call the office to find out when they'd arrive. I don't have a lot of experience with movers, so this complaint may be reflective of moving more generally, not of these movers, but they seemed to move quite slowly. It seemed like as soon as they arrived they clocked in and then promptly left to go get smoothies at a nearby grocer. I get that I shouldn't expect them to work non-stop, but I do expect them to work diligently and minimize their breaks while they're on the clock. Lastly, I came out when they were sitting in the truck and I hadn't seen them for about 15-20 minutes. They asked if I was ready to go. However, they had left items (a lamp, bedding, some extension cords, and my diploma rolled up in a tube) unpacked and lying around. It's not clear to me why they felt those didn't need to be packed—I had very clearly marked everything that wasn't leaving the apartment (a couple of bags in a completely different room). I should note that my movers were courteous, respectful, and took good care of my furniture. The storage unit is well-packed (box issue noted above notwithstanding), and I appreciated the efforts that All My Sons made to ensure that the movers arrived first thing in the morning. However, I felt like I paid for 5.75 hours of moving (including the hour of travel time) but only got about 4 hours' worth. In short, I feel like I paid a lot of money for a less-than-perfect job.
Moving From
NEW HAVEN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN/packing
, CT
38925 05-31-2016 Disappointed
I moved yesterday from my 1 bedroom apartment to a storage unit and I was fairly disappointed. When I spoke with the agent two days before my move, she stated that the movers had 30 min to get to and 30 min to get from my apartment/storage unit; she also stated that the hourly rate started when the movers arrived at my apartment. I was shocked yesterday when I was charged for this transportation time. It was NOT made clear to me that this was factored into the total cost. Additionally, one of the movers ripped my mattress cover while taking it down the stairs. He then offered me the option to buy an additional mattress cover from All My Sons. When I was about to lock up my storage unit, I noticed my desk was scratched when I know previously it was not. Before the crew left, the driver gave me the evaluation form yesterday, he stood right next to me as I filled it out and I felt like I couldn't be honest while he was hovering over me. I was not at all pleased with this experience and I would not recommend this company to anyone or use it for subsequent moves. If you would like to be in touch with me about this, please call me at 401-215-6318.
Moving From
NEW HAVEN 7-8,
CT
Moving To
HAMDEN/packing,
CT
39213 05-28-2016 Ok
The movers were very freindly and quick. Only complaint was an end table was broken.
Moving From
STAMFORD 7-8,
CT
Moving To
ROCKY HILL
, CT