All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



Raleigh's Rating In 2017
4.3
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 

 See All Reviews  |  View Reviews By Branch

 See Raleigh's Reviews for the year 2017 by choosing a page number  
 
1 2
 
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
50361 02-16-2017 Stress free
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
HILTON HEAD ISLAND
, SC
49218 02-06-2017 Excellent experience
We found the crew of Jose, Jose and Dennis to be competent and helpful.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
49129 02-04-2017 Local move
Best movers I worked with - focused, organized, caring
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
CHAPEL HILL
, NC
49137 02-04-2017 Convenient Efficient
Reliable, consistent service with all three moves with Al My Sons
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
MORRISVILLE,
NC
49139 02-04-2017 Terrific Service Start to Finish
Courtney and Sheldon were great. Our move was the last on a busy Saturday, but Courtney and Sheldon arrived energized and ready to work. We were moved quickly and efficiently to our new home. The folks on the phone at All My Sons were the most helpful of all 3 companies I price shopped. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend y'all.
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
49169 02-04-2017 Painless, Easy, and hassle free
Couldn't have asked for a smoother move
Moving From
SILER CITY,
NC
Moving To
SILER CITY,
NC
49157 02-03-2017 Scary
Should have been more careful with the edges of the bottom of the furniture particularly the bookshelves.'
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
50331 02-03-2017 Longer than anticipated
It took 5 hours to move a 1 bedroom, 2nd floor apartment into a lower level apartment. It didn't even take that long to move into my 2nd floor apartment and it was 15 miles from the place I was moving from instead of the 5 miles this time. When one of the movers asked me if I was given a quote on the time it would take, I feel like I should have said yes to get them moving a little faster.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
48823 01-28-2017 Moving
The moving crew provided me with an excellent experience. The price was a little higher than expected.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
48865 01-28-2017 Wyatt move
This was the worst move ever, they busted boxes, rolled my dryer off the cart into the yard. One guy was always missing left two guys doing all the work broke fixtures in the house and dropped boxes mark fragile. Then threw my chain saw off the back of the moving truck. They took Thier time and were not efficient feeling the milked the clock. The one guy kept saying it was his last day and his quality showed.
Moving From
MORRISVILLE,
NC
Moving To
MIDDLESEX,
NC
48775 01-27-2017 Great Service!!
I wish I could remember the names of the guys you sent. They were so respectful and courteous. Not only that, they got the job DONE!! Very attentive, careful and professional. They seemed to respect the clock was "ticking" and wasted NO time at all!!
Moving From
CLAYTON,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
48941 01-25-2017 All My Sons Moving - AWESOME!!!
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
48668 01-24-2017 There when you need them!
Thank you to move us on such extreme short notice! Our original mover did NOT show up and ALL MY SONS came within 1 hour to the rescue!
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
48655 01-23-2017 First Time Customer
Lawrence and Kasheed (I believe) was AWESOME!!!! They were very professional, patient, helpful, understanding and eagered to get the job done. The loaded the truck with care and unloaded the truck in timely matter. In the future, I hope they're the men that will be dispatched. They were AWESOME and gave us the peace of mind that was needed for the move. Thanks again ALL MY SONS! My only suggestion is that the company do a follow up call to make sure the customer received the services they requested.
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
48546 01-21-2017 Nice crew, broke couple things and asked for tip
Was told different pricing on phone. Crew lead asked for tip in form of cash or check
Moving From
MONCURE,
NC
Moving To
MONCURE
, NC
48558 01-21-2017 Manning move on 1/22
Scope of move was underestimated in terms of quantity of trucks needed and time taken to move. Movers unable to fit a garage-full of items into the trucks. Movers left behind a dolly, boxes, plastic wrap, boxes full of moving blankets and trash. The lead mover kept hinting at the big tip at end of the move, which added to stress of move. All people involved in the move, including Jim and Irving, were very nice, but in the end I felt overcharged and under-delivered.
Moving From
ROLESVILLE,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
48574 01-21-2017 Somewhat pleased and disappointed.
First, the office staff was a pleasure to work with, professional and informing. Next, the moving crew during the entire move was also well mannered and polite. I was very pleased with the first half of the move. Here's the not so good part. The crew was informed our townhouse interior was completely painted and carpets cleaned. Within the the first mins, the washer was forced through a door scratching the door jamb and messing up the paint. I did offer to remove the door prior to this. The weather was damp prior to the move. Why would the ramp from the truck be placed in wet grass and mud? There was plenty of sidewalk and parking lot to land the ramp onto concrete. Next, why would we roll a hand truck with wet wheels across the house? The crew continually walked through dirt and into the house leaving wet leaves. I'm aware of several dirt spots that are noticeable and will need to be cleaned. As mentioned I recently had the carpets cleaned.
Moving From
APEX,
NC
Moving To
GREENSBORO
, NC
48626 01-21-2017 One hour travel time
I frankly do not understand the hour of travel time to and fro. I remember the guy telling me on the phone that there was a one-hour minimum travel time; I thought that that meant there was a one-hour minimum for the job (which made sense because we were basically only moving one object). I guess that it was explained to me on the phone, but long story short, I paid $348 for a job that took one hour and twenty minutes total. And, now that I'm thinking of it, even if you are paying for travel, why is that at the same price as the job? That doesn't seem to make a lot of sense.
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
48505 01-20-2017 Thankful to have movers but I feel ripped off!
I wouldn't not have been able to move all of my item in my own so I am thankful that I hired All My Son's for a 2nd time! With that said I am incredibly frustrated with the planning on All My Son's part. My movers arrived at 9AM & moved 50% of the items in the first hour. Then at 9:45AM another All My Son's truck arrived to move another unit in my building. From 9:45AM until 12:45PM the move went at a glaciers pace. My movers told me it was bc the elevator was delayed bc there were 2 sets of movers. All My Son's should know better than this. They should not allow 2 residence in the same building pay premium prices ($169/hour) for their moves that All My Son's knows will be delayed! When I moved (with the exact same items) from Oberln Court to The Hue it took 3.5-4 hours. This move ended up taking 5.5 hours plus the 1 hour drive time fee. I feel like I paid as extra $300+ bc of poor planning & possibly greed. I am very unhappy. Also, it took the "Crew Chief" 49 minutes to take my platform bed apart & 38 minutes to put it back togeher. Yes, I had become so annoyed that I actually timed him.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
50175 01-19-2017 It went very well.
Everything seemed to go very smoothly. There were no surprises.
Moving From
ROCKY MOUNT,
NC
Moving To
HIGH POINT,
NC
48393 01-17-2017 My thoughts
I had the most wonderful experience with the two gentlemen that moved me. The two were very professional and very cautious of how they handled my things. I felt very comfortable with the both of them (Lawrence and Rashim). I did have one issue though. My washer and dryer got banged up pretty bad. Lawrence took pictures of the dents and scratches on my dryer and it wasn't until after they left that I noticed the scratched on the washer as well. I did get a claim number and will be calling in to file a claim.
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
CARY
, NC
48401 01-17-2017 Great experience!!!
We had a great experience with All My Sons, and will be recommending them to our friends and family! The movers were polite, funny, professional, and went above and beyond to make our move smooth.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
48454 01-17-2017 almost perfect.
Would have been a 5 star review if my stairway was not scratched and needed touch up paint.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
48137 01-11-2017 Outstanding Job
The crew did excellent work. Careful, efficient, and hardworking.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
48153 01-09-2017 Ron Coleman
Movers came on very cold and snowy day. Worked hard to get move done. Finished up around midnight after starting at 9A. Impressed with service and will use again.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
OXFORD
, NC