All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



Raleigh's Rating In 2017
5.3
Click To See Year Reviews
 
2016
Based on
73 Reviews
 
2017
Based on
11 Reviews
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
Choose a page to cycle through all reviews   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
48454 01-17-2017 almost perfect.
Would have been a 5 star review if my stairway was not scratched and needed touch up paint.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
48401 01-17-2017 Great experience!!!
We had a great experience with All My Sons, and will be recommending them to our friends and family! The movers were polite, funny, professional, and went above and beyond to make our move smooth.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
48393 01-17-2017 My thoughts
I had the most wonderful experience with the two gentlemen that moved me. The two were very professional and very cautious of how they handled my things. I felt very comfortable with the both of them (Lawrence and Rashim). I did have one issue though. My washer and dryer got banged up pretty bad. Lawrence took pictures of the dents and scratches on my dryer and it wasn't until after they left that I noticed the scratched on the washer as well. I did get a claim number and will be calling in to file a claim.
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
CARY
, NC
48137 01-11-2017 Outstanding Job
The crew did excellent work. Careful, efficient, and hardworking.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
48153 01-09-2017 Ron Coleman
Movers came on very cold and snowy day. Worked hard to get move done. Finished up around midnight after starting at 9A. Impressed with service and will use again.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
OXFORD
, NC
48159 01-06-2017 4984247
The move and movers were great. Had no issues. One of the movers put a hole in the wall going up the stairs of our brand new house. My wife cried, I was ok as I knew it could be fixed. At the end, I understood insurance and claims would take a long time and involve a process that may take a month or more. Being that this is brand new construction and with my wife upset, I wanted this fixed within a few days. A cost of such a repair cost me $130 dollars. WHen it came time to settle the bill, I had the driver ask for a discount and all the could give me at the time was 5%. 5 % for a huge hole in a brand new house. This was absurd. Yes I could of used insurance, filled out a claim, waited for month or more to get repaired but i chose not to and thought I would at minimum get 10-20% off the bill. This was very distasteful and very dissatisfying and I cannot recommend All my Sons or use them in the future. $37 dollars off to agree to take care of the hole myself was not acceptable.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
48163 01-05-2017 Moving
Very professional, and respectful. Would use your company over again, and recommend to anyone.
Moving From
FUQUAY VARINA,
NC
Moving To
FUQUAY VARINA
, NC
48254 01-04-2017 Great company!
My experience with All My Sons moving and storage was very professional at all levels. The sales agent was very informative and covered all the questions I had and some I didn't even think about. The crew arrived at my requested time and were very fast and careful. The crew worked well together and seemed to really enjoy their work. The office staff was respectful of all my questions and gave comforting reassurance with every contact. They observed my time schedule and directed crew who arrived exactly on time which made my day and that lessened my stress from the start. I highly recommend this company to any who need a top rate reasonably priced mover.
Moving From
BROADWAY,
NC
Moving To
HOLLY SPRINGS,
NC
48113 01-03-2017 Elon Move
I had a great experience with All My Sons! My movers were really funny and nice.
Moving From
ELON,
NC
Moving To
ELON
, NC
48047 01-02-2017 Move went great
They were wonderful. The move went very smoothly. Nothing was damaged. The movers were really nice and they did a wonderful job.
Moving From
CARY,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
48081 01-02-2017 kalk move
well done.
Moving From
FUQUAY VARINA,
NC
Moving To
APEX
, NC
48010 12-31-2016 Scratch on the floor and hard to claim
Moving staff were nice and did what they have to do on time. We are happy with that. But there are 2 major complaints from me. 1: big scratch mark on the old house hardwood floor. Floor was just refinished about 2years ago, and while trying to put this house on market, scratch gets in our way tremendously. We have to submit form and get nortrized and wait to get claim go through? Not to mention with other stuff going on, it is making me that we had chosen different movers.... 2: no staff after 3:30 on Our moving day. I understand it was 12/31, but the moving staff were very frustrated that nobody picked up the phone when they finished moving. It did not matter to us much, but I bet the staff just wanted to finsh and go home. I felt really bad.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
48167 12-30-2016 Disappointed
The move started out well, and the crew was very efficient. However, despite my careful labeling, color coding of boxes, explanation, and reminders, there were boxes in all the wrong rooms. I was told anything they disassembled would be reassembled, but that did not happen. None of our beds were reassembled, drawers were left out of dressers, and they put the feet back on only half of our sectional sofa. My antique desk was broken in the move - not disassembled, just broken apart. We also can't find our toolkit, which I saw them load on the truck, and they (I think accidentally) took my new box cutter. Our walls and hardwood floors in our new house were also quite scuffed and scratched. This company was highly recommended to me by two coworkers who had overwhelmingly positive experiences, but unfortunately I can't say the same.
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
CHAPEL HILL
, NC
42214 11-08-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
MORRISVILLE,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
41689 10-20-2016 Great Experience
Great group of guys. They came then next thing you knew they were done. Would recommend to anyone trying to move local.
Moving From
ZEBULON,
NC
Moving To
ZEBULON
, NC
41424 10-07-2016 No Title Given
Showed up on time and three guys politely introduced themselves. They took a quick survey of what need to be moved and quickly started working. Did a great job wrapping all the furniture and unwrapping as well when unloaded. Would recommend to anyone needing a mover.
Moving From
MORRISVILLE,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
41536 10-05-2016 Overall Completely Satisfied
Definitely would use All My Sons Again! Highly Recommended If You Can Fit It InYour Moving Budget. Movers were attentive, fast & courteous. Thanks Again Scott, Xavier & James
Moving From
HENDERSON,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
41358 10-03-2016 Awesom
Fast and friendly
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
FUQUAY VARINA,
NC
41265 10-01-2016 Awesome
They did very good did everything professional. I would like to thank you for sending those guys
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
41145 09-27-2016 Excellent care!
The four guys were quick and got the job done right. All were courteous to my 84 year old grandfather who was nervous about moving again!
Moving From
WAKE FOREST,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
41143 09-27-2016 GREAT MOVERS
I was overly pleased at the amazing and careful care the movers were with my MIL possessions. I would highly recommend them. I will definitely use them again. Thank you All My Sons
Moving From
FUQUAY VARINA,
NC
Moving To
CARY
, NC
41140 09-26-2016 Great experience!
The 4 guys that came to move us were fantastic. All of them were friendly. There was an obvious effort to take care of our belongings. Very professional and finished about 45 minutes ahead of schedule. I also appreciated the follow up confirmation call from the office. I also received a call about an hour after we started making sure I was pleased. Very professional with every interaction. We will be moving again next year and will definitely call All My Sons to handle it for us!!
Moving From
APEX,
NC
Moving To
APEX,
NC
41120 09-26-2016 Great service
The crew was great. Very efficient. They went above and beyond what I expected.
Moving From
WINSTON SALEM,
NC
Moving To
WINSTON SALEM
, NC
41392 09-26-2016 I gave them a good recommendation once
Years ago, They moved me! They were fast, professional and left me feeling that my money had been well spent. So, I recommended them to friends of mine and as a housewarming gift, paid for the move. I checked in a couple days later only to end up moving some of the very things I had paid to have moved. I asked why it hasn't been done and was told that they "the movers" said there wouldn't be enough time to load these three appliances. Additionally, I was told that they "the movers"had continually reminded them "my friends" that tips were appreciated and even, according to my friend, insinuated that they "the movers" would be able to see their way clear to work faster and perhaps even load more. Now, realizing there are three sides to every story, that this may have all been a misunderstanding, still cannot say with any degree of certainty that I would recommend or use this company again.
Moving From
CLAYTON,
NC
Moving To
WILSON,
NC
40459 08-26-2016 Moffat Move
It was a hot day and the guys didn't slow down from 9:45am to 7:45pm. everyone was very professional and willing to do whatever we wanted. I have use this company in the past and will continue to refer them to family and friends.
Moving From
WAKE FOREST,
NC
Moving To
WAKE FOREST
, NC