All My Sons Moving Company 

Call (877) 295-1352
All My Sons Wins D Magazine's Reader's Choice Award



This Locations Rating In 2016
3.5
Based On 71 Reviews
Please fill in your information:
Move From Zip:
 
Type of Move:
select
 
Move Size:
select
 
 
Choose a page to cycle through all reviews   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43
ID Move Date Title / Move Size Moving From Moving To
42214 11-08-2016 No Title Given
Moving From
MORRISVILLE,
NC
Moving To
CARY
, NC
41689 10-20-2016 Great Experience
Great group of guys. They came then next thing you knew they were done. Would recommend to anyone trying to move local.
Moving From
ZEBULON,
NC
Moving To
ZEBULON,
NC
41424 10-07-2016 No Title Given
Showed up on time and three guys politely introduced themselves. They took a quick survey of what need to be moved and quickly started working. Did a great job wrapping all the furniture and unwrapping as well when unloaded. Would recommend to anyone needing a mover.
Moving From
MORRISVILLE,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
41536 10-05-2016 Overall Completely Satisfied
Definitely would use All My Sons Again! Highly Recommended If You Can Fit It InYour Moving Budget. Movers were attentive, fast & courteous. Thanks Again Scott, Xavier & James
Moving From
HENDERSON,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
41358 10-03-2016 Awesom
Fast and friendly
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
FUQUAY VARINA
, NC
41265 10-01-2016 Awesome
They did very good did everything professional. I would like to thank you for sending those guys
Moving From
DURHAM,
NC
Moving To
DURHAM,
NC
41145 09-27-2016 Excellent care!
The four guys were quick and got the job done right. All were courteous to my 84 year old grandfather who was nervous about moving again!
Moving From
WAKE FOREST,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
41143 09-27-2016 GREAT MOVERS
I was overly pleased at the amazing and careful care the movers were with my MIL possessions. I would highly recommend them. I will definitely use them again. Thank you All My Sons
Moving From
FUQUAY VARINA,
NC
Moving To
CARY,
NC
41140 09-26-2016 Great experience!
The 4 guys that came to move us were fantastic. All of them were friendly. There was an obvious effort to take care of our belongings. Very professional and finished about 45 minutes ahead of schedule. I also appreciated the follow up confirmation call from the office. I also received a call about an hour after we started making sure I was pleased. Very professional with every interaction. We will be moving again next year and will definitely call All My Sons to handle it for us!!
Moving From
APEX,
NC
Moving To
APEX
, NC
41120 09-26-2016 Great service
The crew was great. Very efficient. They went above and beyond what I expected.
Moving From
WINSTON SALEM,
NC
Moving To
WINSTON SALEM,
NC
41392 09-26-2016 I gave them a good recommendation once
Years ago, They moved me! They were fast, professional and left me feeling that my money had been well spent. So, I recommended them to friends of mine and as a housewarming gift, paid for the move. I checked in a couple days later only to end up moving some of the very things I had paid to have moved. I asked why it hasn't been done and was told that they "the movers" said there wouldn't be enough time to load these three appliances. Additionally, I was told that they "the movers"had continually reminded them "my friends" that tips were appreciated and even, according to my friend, insinuated that they "the movers" would be able to see their way clear to work faster and perhaps even load more. Now, realizing there are three sides to every story, that this may have all been a misunderstanding, still cannot say with any degree of certainty that I would recommend or use this company again.
Moving From
CLAYTON,
NC
Moving To
WILSON
, NC
40459 08-26-2016 Moffat Move
It was a hot day and the guys didn't slow down from 9:45am to 7:45pm. everyone was very professional and willing to do whatever we wanted. I have use this company in the past and will continue to refer them to family and friends.
Moving From
WAKE FOREST,
NC
Moving To
WAKE FOREST,
NC
40582 08-24-2016 Very satisfied!
We were impressed and pleased with the quality of service from the Raleigh office of All My Sons. Having heard many bad experiences with national and regional moving companies, especially where multiple offices are involved, we chose to hire a team from the Raleigh office to drive down to Florida, load the truck, drive back to Durham and unload here (with the rest into All My Sons storage). The sales agent (Eric) was straightforward and helpful throughout, logistics coordinator (Dusty) was professional and likewise helpful, and the moving crew led by James was excellent. James' crew worked quickly and precisely, with no damage to any of our items or either residence. And most importantly: they delivered our belongings exactly when they promised!! Two small suggestions for improvement: 1) avoid promising a certain driver if scheduling is too uncertain; 2) have the driver (or office) call or text the client the night before (or morning of) the move to confirm arrival time. We look forward to working with this office and crew again in a few months when we move into our permanent residence. Thank you for taking great care of us!
Moving From
GAINESVILLE,
FL
Moving To
DURHAM
, NC
40614 08-22-2016 great move!
The team (Lawrence, Deyna, and James, I think?) were professional, helpful, and timely.
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
40800 08-11-2016 Not what I expected
The sales rep emphasized how "professional" the crew would be; how they are all well-trained, well-paid, and responsible since breakages would be charged against their paycheck. We have moved several times. This move was the most expensive we have ever experienced, both in terms of actual charges and in broken/damaged items. The team leader of the load crew actually stated, "We work for tips" before they even got started loading. The unload crew was more professional. They didn't ask for a tip until they were almost done. Tips may be expected, but our sales rep stressed how well-paid their employees are, so that they only hire the very best. We paid a premium price for average work.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
CLAYTON
, NC
40029 08-03-2016 Easy to work with
Moving crew was friendly & efficient & showed care with our belongings
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
HILLSBOROUGH,
NC
40164 07-18-2016 Good, Professional Moving Company with Solid Workers
I truly appreciate the professionalism of the staff and workers at All My Sons Moving & Storage. They moved our home on a very hot day with solid work ethic, attention to detail & care for our furniture. Thank you for all your hard work and help to make a very stressful day for our family much easier.
Moving From
HOLLY SPRINGS,
NC
Moving To
CARY
, NC
39403 06-25-2016 Great Job
The best crew ever. Carl,Jay and Vern were very careful of our furniture, were friendly and worked hard. Will use you again.
Moving From
YOUNGSVILLE,
NC
Moving To
WAKE FOREST,
NC
38889 05-28-2016 Survey
Our move was quite easy (1 bedroom apt to a house). I like that it was quick. However, I didn't like that we were charged as soon as we arrived to the final destination. And then we had to be charged again because they went over their estimated time for unloading. I would also prefer to have an invoice mailed to me versus having my card imprinted and sent off on a piece of paper with 3 men I don't know.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH
, NC
38846 05-27-2016 Becker move
all 3 movers were professional and personable. price for packing seemed a little high but they did a great job and there was a lot of items
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
GRAHAM,
NC
38449 05-10-2016 Great review
The guys were friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend All My Sons!
Moving From
CHAPEL HILL,
NC
Moving To
cary
, NC
38607 05-09-2016 Awesome guys!!! Awesome job!!!
Carl's crew did a great job! This was our first experience hiring movers... And we couldn't be happier with our decision!! Thank you so much!! :-)
Moving From
WILLOW SPRING,
NC
Moving To
MIDDLESEX,
NC
38402 04-29-2016 Excellent crew. Per spec.
Moving From
APEX,
NC
Moving To
APEX
, NC
38254 04-15-2016 Jeff & Lisa Cox
The packing crew did a great job of carefully packing all of our items. The moving crew went above and beyond our expectations in delivering our house full of belongings across town.
Moving From
RALEIGH,
NC
Moving To
RALEIGH,
NC
38169 04-13-2016 Moving Evaluation
Long Day, but good experience
Moving From
WILSON,
NC
Moving To
CONCORD
, VA